SL v IND v BAN - T20


The Nidahas Trophy – T20I tri-series reaches an exciting and interesting point with all three teams searching for a spot in the final. As only two more matches left to play, both remaining matches matches will be a seat-edge thrillers. The visitors Bangladesh and India meets again, if India wins will go to Final. But, if Bangladesh register it’s second win, both teams will stand with 2 wins each. Match 5 between Bangaldesh vs India is schedule to start at 7 PM Local | 7 PM IST on Wednesday, 14th March 2018.



Bangladesh made a record with a successful chase of 215 runs against the home side Sri Lanka in the last game. It was much needed win for Bangladesh who were low with series of losses in last two months time. But the fight is not over yet, Mahmudullah led-side needs to win remaining matches to seal their spot in final with 3 wins out of 4 matches. If suppose, Bangladesh loss this match to India then the next match between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will turns as the knock-out. After that an average performances against India in the first game, almost each and every Bangladesh batsmen were contributed with runs in that record chase on Saturday. Liton Das promoted to the opener’s position and he gave a flying start with a 19-balls 43 runs knock with 2 fours and 5 big sixes. Rest of the batsmen capitalized it well and Mushfiqur Rahim remained an unbeaten with 72 off 35 balls. He smashed five fours and four sixes in that stunning knock. The experienced opener Tamim Iqbal contributed with 47 runs off 29 balls while Soumya Sarkar shown his part by scoring 24 runs.

Skipper Mahmudullah also had a good start but didn’t finish the job as he dismissed for 20 runs off 11 balls. Team’s top scorer in the match against India, Sabbir Rahman ran out and walked back without scoring a runs other night. All of these batsmen could come with similar collective batting performances to throw out the demons against India. This is a huge task which in front of them at the moment. Mahmudullah, Tamim Iqbal and Mushfiqur Rahim are much important fantasy picks from this batting unit. They are not only senior players, also well experienced and talented individuals who could take the team to over the line. There could be some possible chances for changes in Bangladesh bowling unit. The front-line pacer Mustafizur Rahman bowled at 12 runs per over against Sri Lanka but he managed to claim 3 wickets in that spell. Rubel Hossain who remained wicket-less and conceded 45 runs in 4 overs against Sri Lanka, had a good game against India last week. Third pacer Taskin Ahmed was too expensive in both matches, especially, he conceded 40 runs in 3 overs and bowled at 13+ runs per over against Sri Lanka. Bangladesh may drop him on the expenses of either Abu Hider or Abu Jayed. The off-spinner Mehidy Hasan has bowled two decent spells but he yet to start his wicket count in the tournament. He may come with 2 or more wickets in this clash against India.



After that loss in the curtain raiser, Team India woken up and won next two games comfortably. They have almost secured a place in the final but the win against Bangladesh will confirm their birth in there. India had a well-balanced team combination against Sri Lanka in the last game and as both batting and bowling unit gave their contributions, they might go with an unchanged XI against Bangladesh. KL Rahul replaced Rishabh Pant in the last game and he is expected to continue at no. 3 in this game too. Skipper Rohit Sharma’s batting form is the only worrying part of India’s batting. He just failed once again with 10+ runs knock against Sri Lanka on Monday night. He desperately need runs to gain confidence and momentum to keep his standard high. The man in-form Shikhar Dhawan finally dismissed for single digit score in the last game. After smacked 90 and 55 runs in first two matches, Dhawan departed early for 8 runs last night. He is on his dream form and could be back to big runs in this game. KL Rahul batted at 3 and lost his wicket through hit wicket for 18 runs. He is very potential batsman in the format and he proved it at so many occasions in the past.

Suresh Raina had contributed with back-to-back 25+ runs innings in last two matches. But, he should play much longer and deep innings in this game. Manish Pandey who had a struggling start in the first match of the tournament, came back stronger with clean knocks in next two matches. He remained unbeaten in both of those knocks for the scores 27 and 42 runs respectively. Manish Pandey made himself as a key player and could play another good innings in this clash on Wednesday night. Finally, Dinesh Karthik got some batting opportunity in the last game and he shown his talents with an unbeaten innings of 39 runs. Both all-rounders Washington Sundar and Vijay Shankar are very useful players with a bat but they didn’t get an opportunity to bat till now. Vijay Shankar who adjusted as man of the match against Bangladesh for his bowling performances, conceded 30 runs in 3 overs against Sri Lanka other night. Sundar kept his good run once again as he bowled at less than 6 runs per over for a third straight game. Now, he has a tally of 4 wickets in 3 matches. The leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal is having a mixed series as he bowled well against Bangladesh but gone bit expensive against Sri Lanka. Shardul Thakur made a point with his first ever four wicket haul in T20I last night. Because of his good show, Mohammad Siraj has to wait more for his turn. Jaydev Unadkat will continue to lead the pace attack and we can expect much better spell from him in this clash on Wednesday.




  • Soumya Sarkar
  • Liton Das
  • Mushfiqur Rahim
  • Mahmudullah
  • Mehidy Hasan
  • Rubel Hossain
  • Mustafizur Rahman

Top Pick – Tamim Iqbal



  • Rohit Sharma
  • Suresh Raina
  • Manish Pandey
  • Washington Sundar
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Jaydev Unadkat

Top Pick – Shikhar Dhawan




1. Tamim Iqbal, 2. Soumya Sarkar, 3. Liton Das, 4. Mushfiqur Rahim, 5. Mahmudullah, 6. Sabbir Rahman, 7. Ariful Haque / Nazmul Hossain, 8. Mehidy Hasan, 9. Rubel Hossain, 10. Taskin Ahmed / Abu Hider Rony, 11. Mustafizur Rahman.


1. Rohit Sharma, 2. Shikhar Dhawan, 3. KL Rahul, 4. Suresh Raina, 5. Manish Pandey, 6. Dinesh Karthik, 7. Vijay Shankar, 8. Washington Sundar, 9. Jaydev Unadkat, 10. Yuzvendra Chahal, 11. Shardul Thakur.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three + 4 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top