World Cup Qualifiers


The biggest event of World Cricket, Cricket World Cup happening in England & Wales in 2019. As top eight teams in the ICC ODI Rankings qualified directly, the ICC runs an event in the name of World Cup Qualifiers to finalize the remaining two spots. Ten teams are competing in this tournament which held in Zimbabwe. Those teams are host Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, Nepal, Papua New Guinea, Hong Kong, United Arab of Emirates and two times World Cup winners West Indies. Squads has been revealed for all ten teams and we gives you detailed squad list of all teams, here.



  • Asghar Stanikzai (Captain) – He was sidelined for the initial stage of the tournament with an appendicitis.
  • Mohammad Shahzad
  • Javed Ahmadi
  • Ihsanullah Janat
  • Najibullah Zadran
  • Rahmat Shah
  • Samiullah Shenwari
  • Nasir Jamal
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Gulbadin Naib
  • Rashid Khan
  • Mujeeb Zadran
  • Sharafuddin Ashraf
  • Dawlat Zadran
  • Shapoor Zadran



  • Babar Hayat (Captain)
  • Ahsan Abbasi
  • Aizaz Khan
  • Anshuman Rath
  • Christopher Carter
  • Ehsan Khan
  • Ehsan Nawaz
  • Scott McKechnie
  • Nadeem Ahmed
  • Nizakat Khan
  • Shahid Wasif
  • Simandeep Singh
  • Tanveer Ahmed
  • Tanwir Afzal
  • Waqas Barkat



  • William Porterfield (Captain)
  • Andrew Balbirnie
  • Peter Chase
  • George Dockrell
  • Ed Joyce
  • Andy McBrine
  • Barry McCarthy
  • Tim Murtagh
  • Kevin O Brien
  • Niall O Brien
  • Boyd Rankin
  • James Shannon
  • Simi Singh
  • Paul Stirling
  • Gary Wilson



  • Paras Khadka (Captain)
  • Gyanendra Malla
  • Shakti Gauchan
  • Basant Regmi
  • Sharad Vesawkar
  • Sompal Kami
  • KC Karan
  • Aarif Sheikh
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Dipendra Singh Airee
  • Dilip Nath
  • Lalit Bhandari
  • Anil Sah
  • Rohit Kumar
  • Lalit Rajbanshi



  • Peter Borren (Captain)
  • Wesley Barresi
  • Ben Cooper
  • Vivian Kingma
  • Fred Klaassen
  • Bas de Leede
  • Max ODowd
  • Pieter Seelaar
  • Sikander Zulfiqar
  • Shane Snater
  • Ryan ten Doeschate
  • Timm van der Gugten
  • Roelof van der Merwe
  • Paul van Meekeren



  • Assad Vala (Captain)
  • Charles Amini
  • Sese Bau
  • Mahuru Dai
  • Kiplin Doriga
  • Jason Kila
  • Vani Morea
  • Alei Nao
  • Damien Ravu
  • John Reva
  • Lega Siaka
  • Chad Soper
  • Tony Ura
  • Norman Vanua
  • Jack Vare



  • Kyle Coetzer (Captain)
  • Richie Berrington
  • Matthew Cross
  • Alasdair Evans
  • Michael Jones
  • Michael Leask
  • Calum MacLeod
  • George Munsey
  • Safyaan Sharif
  • Chris Sole
  • Tom Sole
  • Craig Wallace
  • Mark Watt
  • Bradley Wheal
  • Stu Whittingham



  • Rohan Mustafa (Captain)
  • Ashfaq Ahmed
  • Qadeer Ahmed
  • Shaiman Anwar
  • Mohammad Boota
  • Imran Haider
  • Amir Hayat
  • Zahoor Khan
  • Adnan Mufti
  • Mohammad Naveed
  • Ahmed Raza
  • Ghulam Shabber
  • Rameez Shahzad
  • Chirag Suri
  • Muhammad Usman



  • Jason Holder (Cpatain)
  • Jason Mohammed
  • Devendra Bishoo
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Sheldon Cottrell
  • Chris Gayle
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Shai Hope
  • Evin Lewis
  • Nikita Miller
  • Ashley Nurse
  • Rovman Powell
  • Kemar Roach
  • Marlon Samuels
  • Kesrick Williams



  • Graeme Cremer (Captain)
  • Tendai Chatara
  • Cephas Zhuwawo
  • Tendai Chisoro
  • Craig Ervine
  • Kyle Jarvis
  • Hamilton Masakadza
  • Solomon Mire
  • Peter Moor
  • Sean Williams
  • Blessing Muzarabani
  • Sikandar Raza
  • Brendan Taylor
  • Brian Vitori
  • Malcolm Waller


The World Cup Qualifiers tournament kick starts on March 4 with four Group matches. Group stage comprises 20 matches and it will comes to end on 12th March. Bottom two teams of each Group A and Group B will compete in playoffs to decide last four places. At the same time top six teams will advances to Super Sixes stage and top two teams at the end Super Sixes will seal birth in the Final. Those two teams will also seal their places in the ICC World Cup 2019.





Anand Thiyagarajan

Cricket is what everyone loves. If you’re ready to play fantasy cricket but don’t know how to analyze players, consider his Articles as the foundation of your fantasy teams. Anand is a cricket blogger and fantasy cricket lover.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four × three =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top