The home team South Africa’s win on other night turns the last match of the series as a decider. Both South Africa and India have won one match each and will compete for the one last time on the tour to decide the winner of T20I series. Third T20I between South Africa vs India schedule to start at 6 PM Local | 9:30 PM IST on Saturday, 24th February 2018.



A masterclass batting of skipper JP Duminy and Heinrich Klaasen assured a big victory for South Africa couple of nights ago and with that hosts kept series alive. Once again many bowlers had bowled largely expensive spells but half-centuries by Duminy and Klaasen took them to cross the line safely. JJ Smuts and Reeza Hendricks are opening the batting for South Africa. Smuts still struggling to score but as not many options in the squad, he will continue to get a place in the XI. After fine 70 runs knock in the first game, Reeza Hendricks kick started well once again in the last game. But unfortunately dismissed for 26 runs. With the form he is in for last few months, Reeza could play another big innings in this crucial match. Skipper JP Duminy did a job well as a captain and also as an all-rounder. First he picked a wicket in his 2 overs spell and scored a match-winning 64 not out with a bat. Cape Town is the venue for this match and it is Duminy’s home ground. He always do well at this venue, so hope for another all-round show from him. Wicket Keeper Heinrich Klaasen creates headache to Quinton de Kock day-by-day with his stunning batting performances. He has played another impressive knock and this time he scored 69 runs off just 30 balls which changed the course of the game completely.

The senior batsman David Miller’s inconsistency with a bat costs South Africa in a huge way. Miller has a plenty of responsibility and he should step up in this series decider. Farhaan Behardien emerged himself as a T20 specialist with his consistent performance in the format. He will be play a key role in South Africa’s middle-order once again. Bowling all-rounder Andile Phehlukwayo and Chris Morris might in a need to play a role with a bat in this game. Chris Morris’s poor bowling form continued one more time in the last game. He started the spell with a maiden over but after that everything went against him and finished off none for 42 runs in 4 overs. He known for match-winning performances but his lack of form keeps him on sad side. Pacer Junior Dala bowled a brilliant spell on his very second T20I game and claimed 2 for 28 runs in 4 overs. He is doing so good at the moment and no need to question his skills now. Other pacer Dane Paterson gone wicket less for a second time in the series and also conceded 12+ runs per over in both occasions. His continuous poor performances may opens the door for spinner Aaron Phangiso. If Paterson keeps his place in the team, still Phangiso has a chance to be in the XI. He will replace either Paterson or Tabraiz Shamsi in this game.



Manish Pandey and MS Dhoni’s heroics with a bat in vein as bowlers failed to defend the total of 188 runs. After won the ODI series by 5-1 and also the first T20I by 26 runs, India had an upper hand in the last match. But, leggie Chahal’s too expensive spell caused the match for the visitors and put them in a situation of must win to seal the series. The unexpected early blows also hurt India’s batting in that last game. Rohit Sharma departed for golden duck while skipper Virat Kohli walked back for narrow 1 run. Shikhar Dhawan played a quick cameo before dismissed for 24 runs. Rohit Sharma had a poor white-ball tour except that one fine century in the last ODI. So, there will be a slight chances for KL Rahul to be in the XI. Shikhar Dhawan had played a match-winning 72 runs knock in the first match and also started off well in second game. He is the key player at top order for sure and he will look to finish this good tour on high. Skipper Virat Kohli who scored 3 centuries in 6 ODI matches earlier in the tour, faced some difficulties in both T20I matches. After scored 26 runs in the first match, Kohli lost his wicket for just 1 run on Wednesday night. He is the dangerous batsman across format and he will go for runs this time. The returned back Suresh Raina played some good nick in the last match and scored much needed 30 runs. Raina is capable lot more than that innings, so we can hope for more runs from his bat. Also, Raina has a chance to bowl in this game.

Manish Pandey who was the reason for run rate gone bit down in end overs of the first match, came so good other night and scored an unbeaten 79 off 48 balls. Need to wait and watch whether Pandey go for one more big innings. After quite long time MS Dhoni finished the innings in his old style and remained unbeaten with 52 runs off just 28 balls other night. He just proved what he capable off and he should play similar role again in this final match. There would be no surprises if India sends Hardik Pandya up in the order in this game. Hardik who gone over 11 runs per over in the first match, bowled some better spell and picked 1 for 31 in 4 overs in Centurion. He didn’t get enough opportunities to muscle his arms, hopefully he will get a batting chance this time around. India just rested their premium bowler Jasprit Bumrah in the last game. But as it’s the series decider Bumrah will be back to the side on the expense of Shardul Thakur. After claimed a career best 5 wickets haul in the first match, Bhuvneshwar remained wicket-less but bowled well economical spell at Centurion. He is the key bowler in T20 format and he will claim wickets in this match. Leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal bowled a very rare costly spell where he conceded 64 runs in just 4 overs. Chahal was taken down in Johannesburg ODI but he bounced back very strong in next ODI, so that could possibly happen in this game too. But at the same time, slight chances for Kuldeep Yadav to be back in the XI too.




  • Reeza Hendricks
  • JJ Smuts
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • David Miller
  • Farhaan Behardien
  • Chris Morris
  • Junior Dala

Top Pick – JP Duminy



  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Suresh Raina
  • Manish Pandey
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Jasprit Bumrah

Top Pick – Virat Kohli




1. JJ Smuts, 2. Reeza Hendricks, 3. JP Duminy, 4 Heinrich Klaasen, 5. David Miller, 6. Farhaan Behardien, 7. Andile Phehlukwayo, 8. Chris Morris, 9. Dane Paterson / Aaron Phangiso, 10. Tabraiz Shamsi, 11. Junior Dala.


1. Rohit Sharma / KL Rahul, 2. Shikhar Dhawan, 3. Suresh Raina, 4. Virat Kohli, 5. Manish Pandey, 6. Hardik Pandya, 7. MS Dhoni, 8. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9. Kuldeep Yadav / Yuzvendra Chahal, 10. Jaydev Unadkat, 11. Jasprit Bumrah.





Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nine + eleven =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top