T20 Cricket


England’s tour down-under will continue with the T20I tri-series which starts on February 3. The long tour of Australia followed by New Zealand will get merge with this Trans-Tasman T20I series. As Australia has announced their squad, England Cricket Board also named England squad for the series. The regular limited overs captain Eoin Morgan will lead the team once again.

The batting superstar of England, Joe Root was named in the original squad. But, he has been withdrawn from the series on Tuesday, as he requires rest from the long hectic tour and also on the concern of the season ahead. All-rounder Ben Stokes who was not a part England squad for the Ashes and also for the ongoing ODI series against Australia, has named in the squad for this T20I tri-series. But, unfortunately as he has to appear in the court for Bristol incident hearing in mid of February, he will not be available for this series too.

England team is doing so good at the moment in the ongoing ODI series and they will take the momentum to T20Is as maximum of players retained for this T20I series. The in-form batsmen Jason Roy and Alex Hales retains their places in the squad while James Vince makes his return to shorter format with this series. Sam Billings and David Willey who are the part of current ODI series, makes their presence in T20I squad too.

The wicket-keeper Jos Buttler smashed a match-winning century in Sydney recently, will take care of the job behind the stumps once again. T20 specialists Chris Jordan and all-rounder Liam Dawson returns to the squad as their favorite shorter format series begins. After having a long tour, all-rounders Moeen Ali and Chris Woakes were rested from this series and both of them deserved it too. Liam Plunkett will lead the pace attack which has Tom Curran, David Willey, Mark Wood and Chris Jordan. Adil Rashid, the leg-spinner will get a company from the left-arm spinner Liam Dawson.



  • Eoin Morgan (Captain)
  • Sam Billings
  • Jason Roy
  • James Vince
  • Jos Buttler (Wicket-Keeper)
  • Alex Hales
  • Dawid Malan
  • Liam Dawson
  • David Willey
  • Chris Jordan
  • Liam Plunkett
  • Adil Rashid
  • Tom Curran
  • Mark Wood



Anand Thiyagarajan

Cricket is what everyone loves. If you’re ready to play fantasy cricket but don’t know how to analyze players, consider his Articles as the foundation of your fantasy teams. Anand is a cricket blogger and fantasy cricket lover.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

19 − 7 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top