T20 Cricket


Cricket Australia has named 14-man squad for the upcoming Trans-Tasman T20I series which also involved New Zealand and England. The entertaining T20I series kick starts in Sydney on February 3. The joint-host New Zealand will host second round of 3 matches and the final as well.

Cricket Australia rested their regular skipper Steven Smith for this shorter format tri-series. On his absence his deputy David Warner will take care of leadership role. Aaron Finch, the opening partner of Warner will do vice-captain’s role in the series.

Apart from Warner and Finch, Glenn Maxwell, Travis Head, Marcus Stoinis and Adam Zampa are other regular members of Australia squad who takes part in this series. Chris Lynn who had been originally made a name in the ongoing ODI series squad, ruled out with injuries. But, he has been named in the upcoming T20I tri-series and the selectors believes that Lynn will get full fitness on time.

Such an amazing performances by D’Arcy Short, Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Ben Dharshuis and Billy Stanlake in the on-going BBL tournament, inspired the selectors and all of them got a places in the T20I squad. Pacers Kane Williamson and Andrew Tye also made their places confirmed in the squad.

Batting unit looks solid with an experiences of David Warner, Aaron Finch and Travis Head along with new talents like Alex Carey and D’Arcy Short. The all-round performances of Ashton Agar for Perth Scorchers made him to join the all-rounders group of Maxwell and Marcus Stoinis. Alex Carey will take care of wicket-keeper’s work too.

Andrew Tye who made his T20I debut few months ago in India, will lead the pace attack contains Kane Richardson, Billy Stanlake and Ben Dharshuis. The lone specialist spinner in the group Adam Zampa will offer leg-break once again in this series.



  • David Warner (Captain)
  • Aaron Finch (Vice-Captain)
  • D’Arcy Short
  • Travis Head
  • Chris Lynn
  • Alex Carey (Wicket-Keeper)
  • Ashton Agar
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Ben Dwarshuis
  • Kane Richardson
  • Billy Stanlake
  • Andrew Tye
  • Adam Zampa



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

11 + 1 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top