The ongoing Bangaldesh Premier League shifted back to Dhaka after completing Chittagong leg and set to begin with 18th double-header of the season. The table topper Comilla Victorians faces Rajshahi Kings in the first match of the day on Saturday. Rajshahi Kings requires must win in their remaining matches to stay alive in the tournament. Match 35 between Comilla Victorians vs Rangpur Riders scheduled to start at 1 PM Local | 12:30 PM IST on Saturday, 2nd December 2017.



Seven wins in 9 matches pushed the Champions of 2015 season Comilla Victorians to top of the points table. They are sitting pretty with the best NRR than all other teams in the competition. All the experienced players are playing a vital role this year for Comilla Victorians. Captain of the team and best opener of all time in Bangaldesh cricket, Tamim Iqbal dominates with the bat in top order. Since his arrival to the team, he scored a total of 207 runs in 6 innings and particularly in last 3 innings he scored 63, 64* and 37 runs respectively. His opening partner Liton Das offered good company for his captain and also scored decent runs in recent matches. Imrul Kayes who was in brilliant form in first half of the season started to struggle and not scoring runs at quick strike rate but he used to play his role well with 20+ runs frequently. The experienced Caribbean Marlon Samuels continue to show his good form whenever he gets an opportunity to bat in the season. In the last game against Dhaka Dynamites, Samuels scored much needed 39 off 27 balls for Victorians. The middle-order of Victorians filled with an experienced Jos Buttler, Shoaib Malik and Dwayne Bravo. Jos Buttler started the season with series of good knocks but he struggled to score runs in recent 4 innings. Some chances for him to rested on Saturday and if that happens all rounder Solomon Mire or Fakhar Zaman will get a chance in the XI.

Shoaib Malik pours with his all round performances since his arrival. He already won two man of the match awards and quite surprisingly one of those came for his bowling efforts of 3/14 against Titans few days ago. As both Afghan players Mohammad Nabi and Rashid Khan left for National duties, one of the top most T20 all-rounder in the world Dwayne Bravo came back to the side. Bravo used to bowl some expensive spells throughout the season but he claimed man of the match award in the last game for his bowling performances of 3/31 in 4 overs. The local fast bowler Al-Amin Hossain reported for suspect bowling action in his match against Titans earlier this week which means he need to face action review in 14 days time. Meanwhile, he will be allowed to bowl therefore Victorians might continue to play him. He picked 3 for 20 in 4 overs against Titans. Pakistan pacer Hasan Ali will lead the bowling attack once again. He had a bit of tough time against Dynamites where he conceded 38 runs in 4 overs. Otherwise he bowled very good spells in the tournament and he will play key role on Saturday. Mahedi Hasan and Mohammad Saifuddin are other two bowlers which used in recent matches. Among those two, Saifuddin looks more effective and he used to bowl well controlled spells for Victorians. The 21 years old has claimed 12 wickets in 9 matches this season.



Four victories in last 5 matches, Rangpur Riders stays alive in the competition and requires at least 2 wins in their remaining three matches. That means Riders in the position of must win against table toppers Victorians. The big guns Chris Gayle and Brendon McCullum at top of the order helps much for the team and both of them contributes well too. Chris Gayle already scored two half-centuries in the season and no wonder if he hits his 19th T20 hundred in this game. Brendon McCullum struggled a bit as an opener in the season, so he was moved to no. 3 position in the last game and utilized the position with scores of 43 runs. The domestic allrounder Ziaur Rahman came back to opening slot and he played a very good knock of 36 off 18 (strike rate 200) balls with 5 fours and 2 sixes. He might continue to open the innings along with Gayle on Saturday. Mohammad Mithun does the role of wicket-keeper for Riders and he bats at no. 4. He contributed well with runs and scored 230 runs in 9 innings and he could be the good choice wicket-keeper for Fantasy teams. Ravi Bopara almost played and contributed well in each match of the tournament. He scored a total of 322 runs in 9 innings and also claimed 2 wickets with his part-time bowling.

The Riders rested all-rounder Thisara Perera for the last game against Sixers. As Samiullah Shenwari expected to fly back home for national duties, Thisara could be back in the XI. He has selected a team captain of Sri Lanka limited overs because of that he would possibly leave Victorians soon. Captain Mashrafe Mortaza not only shines with a bowl, he also surprised all by batting at no. 3 Vikings and scored 42 off just 17 balls. He is one of the must pick player in Riders squad. Rubel Hossain has some mixed season this year. He picked wickets regularly for few matches then started to bowl expensive spells in last few matches. He is unpredictable, so 50/50 chances for him to shine if he keeps the place in the XI. Sri Lanka legend Lasith Malinga might lose his place on Saturday after bowled very expensive spell in the last game. Some bit of chance for leg-spinner Samuel Badree to play in this game as Dhaka pitch helps spinners than pacers. Nazmul Islam brought back into the side for last game and he back with bang of 3 for 18 in 4 overs and also won player of the match award. With that performance he will keep the place in the XI.




  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Imrul Kayes
  • Marlon Samuels
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Mohammad Saifuddin
  • Hasan Ali



  • Chris Gayle
  • Brendon McCullum
  • Mohammad Mithun
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Thisara Perera
  • Mashrafe Mortaza
  • Nazmul Islam




1. Tamim Iqbal, 2. Liton Das, 3. Imrul Kayes, 4. Marlon Samuels, 5. Jos Buttler / Fakhar Zaman / Solomon Mire, 6. Shoaib Malik, 7. Dwayne Bravo, 8. Hasan Ali, 9. Mohammad Saifuddin, 10. Mahedi Hasan, 11. Al-Amin Hossain.


1. Chris Gayle, 2. Ziaur Rahman, 3. Brendon McCullum, 4. Mohammad Mithun, 5. Ravi Bopara, 6. Thisara Perera, 7. Mashrafe Mortaza, 8. Nahidul Islam, 9. Lasith Malinga / Samuel Badree, 10 Nazmul Islam, 11. Rubel Hossain.


Create your Fantasy Lineups on DFC and WIN Cash Prizes… Free League also available for this Comilla Victorians vs Rangpur Riders match… Click Here to play!!



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

6 + 3 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top