South Africa T20

RAM SLAM T20 Challenge – All Teams Squad List!

Cricket South Africa gone through so many hurdles in past few weeks after the cancellation of T20 Global League. The famous domestic T20 Tournament CSA T20 Challenge was back in the hunt as a replacement for GL T20. Now, the former title sponsor of the tournament Ram has back in and sponsoring the six teams event this year. Therefore, CSA T20 Challenge will now known as Ram Slam T20 Challenge.

As the tournament kick starts on this Friday with the first match between Warriors vs VKB Knights in Port Elizabeth, we update all teams squad once again. Remember all South African national players will play in the tournament. Faf du Plessis who was sidelined with an injury may participate in the second-half of the tournament.



Batting all-rounder Jean-Paul Duminy has been named as a captain of the team recently. The all-rounder Wayne Parnell is expected to be recover joins the team soon.

  • JP Duminy(Captain)
  • Andrew Puttick
  • Aviwe Mgijima
  • Hashim Amla
  • Justin Ontong
  • Kyle Verreynne
  • Pieter Malan
  • Qaasim Adams
  • Richard Levi
  • Simon Khomari
  • Stiaan van Zyl
  • Temba Bavuma
  • Zubayr Hamza
  • Dayyaan Galiem
  • Dane Piedt
  • Jason Smith
  • Wayne Parnell
  • Dane Paterson
  • George Linde
  • Lizaad Williams
  • Tshepo Moreki
  • Vernon Philander



  • Khaya Zondo (Captain)
  • Eathan Bosch
  • Okuhle Cele
  • Cody Chetty
  • Daryn Dupavillon
  • Rabian Engelbrecht
  • Sarel Erwee
  • Robert Frylinck
  • Keshav Maharaj
  • Sibonelo Makhanya
  • Senuran Muthusamy
  • Smangaliso Nhlebela
  • Andile Phehlukwayo
  • Calvin Savage
  • Mthokozisi Shezi
  • Prenelan Subrayen
  • Imran Tahir
  • Vaughn van Jaarsveld
  • Morne van Wyk
  • Dane Vilas
  • Lwandiswa Zuma



Rilee Rossouw who moved from South Africa with Kolpak deal is currently playing in the ongoing Bangladesh Premier League. So he will not be available for Knights this year.

  • Theunis de Bruyn (Captain)
  • Werner Coetsee
  • Eddie Leie
  • Mbulelo Budaza
  • Grant Mokoena
  • Shadley van Schalkwyk
  • Leus du Plooy
  • Pite van Biljon
  • Andries Gous
  • Rudi Second
  • Ryan McLaren
  • David Miller
  • Patrick Kruger
  • Tshepo Ntuli
  • Ottneil Baartman
  • Aubrey Swanepoel
  • Luthando Mnyanda
  • Duanne Olivier
  • Keegan Peterson
  • Karabo Mogotsi
  • Corne Dry
  • Marchant de Lange



The opening batsman Stephen Cook is expected to lead the team on this season. Availability of Kagiso Rabada is the biggest boost for the team.


  • Stephen Cook (Captain)
  • Craig Alexander
  • Bjorn Fortuin
  • Dominic Hendricks
  • Reeza Hendricks
  • Beuran Hendricks
  • Carmi le Roux
  • Wihan Lubbe
  • Mangaliso Mosehle
  • Wiaan Mulder
  • Aya Myoli
  • Aaron Phangiso
  • Nono Pongolo
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Omphile Ramela
  • Yaseen Valli
  • Nicky Van Den Bergh
  • Rassie van der Dussen
  • Hardus Viljoen



Titans have most numbers of Cricket South Africa contracted players on their squad. Eight South Africa national players are in Titans squad which include the names of AB de Villiers, Quinton de Kock, Farhaan Behardien and Chris Morris. Faf du Plessis has been ruled out for at least 6 weeks with an injury.

  • Aiden Markram (Captain)
  • Farhaan Behardien
  • Quinton de Kock
  • AB de Villiers
  • Dean Elgar
  • Morne Morkel
  • Chris Morris
  • Andrea Agathangelou
  • Junior Dala
  • Henry Davids
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • Heino Kuhn
  • Eldred Hawken
  • Albie Morkel
  • Alfred Mothoa
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Rowan Richards
  • Malusi Siboto
  • Grant Thomson
  • David Wiese
  • Shaun von Berg
  • Jonathan Vandiar
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Tony de Zorzi
  • Rivaldo Moonsamy



Colin Ingram is the captain of Warriors squad this year.

  • Colin Ingram (Captain)
  • Andrew Birch
  • Ayabulela Gqamane
  • Basheeru-Deen Walters
  • Chris Jonker
  • Clyde Fortuin
  • Kyle Abbott
  • Lesiba Ngoepe
  • Maphelo Nqolo
  • Michael Price
  • Ngazibini Sigwili
  • Simon Harmer
  • Sisanda Magala
  • Thandolwethu Mnyaka
  • Yaseen Vallie
  • Colin Ackermann
  • JJ Smuts
  • David White
  • Gihahn Cloete


We will come with Fantasy Previews each and every match of Ram Slam T20 Challenge… Subscribe FCN for more updates…




Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 + 13 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top