Ind vs Aus


Team India leads three match series 1-0, after winning the rain affected first game under Duckworth-Lewis method. Now focus shifts to Northern East part of India, Guwahati which hosts the second game of T20I series. 2nd T20I between India vs Australia scheduled to start at 7 PM IST on Tuesday, 10th October 2017.



Virat Kohli led-side made two changes in the first match compare to the last ODI, Shikhar Dhawan came in for Ajinkya Rahane and Yuzvendra Chahal replaced Axar Patel. Indian bowlers were in control from very first over of Australian innings. The spinners done a great job in the middle-overs and the pacers also joined the party later on. When Australia was at 118 for 8 in the 19th over, rain pour down and ended their innings there. The left-arm spinner Kuldeep Yadav has claimed 2 wickets for 16 runs in his 4 overs while his partner Chahal picked 1 for 23 in his spell. The seam partners Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah also bowled well and shared 3 wickets among them. Once the rain stopped, India’s target was fixed as 48 runs to get in 6 overs. Rohit Sharma dismissed for 11 runs, but Shikhar Dhawan and captain Kohli finished the game in a style in 6th over. Rohit Sharma will open the innings once again with Shikhar Dhawan. Both of them having a good season currently and that will help them to get a runs in this game. Captain Virat Kohli holds the no. 1 place in the ICC T20I batting rankings and his quick 22 in the first game proves how big impact that he going to bring in the rest of the series. He is a must pick player and should be in all your fantasy lineups.

Manish Pandey got another opportunity in the last game ahead of KL Rahul, but as the match was shortened due to rain, Pandey didn’t get chance to bat in that match. He will keep his place in the XI as the team don’t look to do unnecessary changes in the winning combination. MS Dhoni will take care of wicket keeper’s duty behind the duties and also will take care of middle-order batting with his experiences. Kedar Jadhav is expected to bat at no. 6, but he may come up in the order based on the situation of the match. His part-time off-spin also will make an impact in the game. The only specialist all rounder in the squad, Hardik Pandya had an memorable ODI series. Now he has to deliver with both bat and bowl in this shorter format. After that good job in Ranchi, both spinners Chahal and Kuldeep will keep their places in the XI. Yuzvendra Chahal who claimed 6 wickets in an innings against England in February this year, expected to play big role in this particular game. As the pace combination of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah works well, Ashish Nehra has to wait more. In case, the new Baraspara Stadium in Guwahati offers pacers better than spinners, Ashish Nehra will come into the XI as a third seamer. Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel and KL Rahul are expected to sit in the bench once again.



The regular captain of Australian team, Steven Smith withdrawn from the on-going T20I series due to shoulder problems. On his absence, the opener David Warner took the responsibilities and he will lead the team in this series. Australians were expected to do well with a bat as they brought in specialist power-hitting all rounders to their squad. But, it gone in an opposite way in Ranchi as the middle-order collapses made them to finish the innings for 118 for 8 in 19th over. The opener Aaron Finch was the only batsman who scored more than 40 runs in that innings, while Glenn Maxwell and Tim Paine scored 17 runs each which were second high in the innings. The bowlers did not get much of overs to bowl as the India innings shortened to 6 overs due to rain. Nathan Coulter-Nile picked a wicket of Rohit Sharma, but others ended with an empty hands. David Warner and Aaron Finch’s IPL experiences is in need to come into play on Tuesday night. David Warner started well with back-to-back boundaries in Ranchi, but he dismissed in the very first over itself. To win the game and level the series, Warner has to play big knock for Australia. Aaron Finch’s good outing continued when he scored 42 runs on Saturday. He is in fine nick and that should continue on Tuesday as well. Both the openers are key players in current Australia squad. Big debate is going on right now on the place of Glenn Maxwell in the side. Maxwell was dropped for last two ODI matches of the series due to his bad form. He dismissed for 17 runs in the first T20I as well, but the hard-hitting all rounder deserves a place in Australia XI and also in your XIs.

Marcus Stoinis has named as a replacement for an injured Steven Smith, which means Stoinis who played well in the ODI series has all chances to get a game in Guwahati. If Stoinis included in the XI, Travis Head would be the man who makes a way for him. The all rounders Moises Henriques and Daniel Christian did not offer a good start in the series, but both of them are well experienced and match winners in the format. So, chances are high for both of them or at least one among them to play big role in this game. The wicket keeper Tim Paine batted down in the order, hopefully he will promoted to no. 3 or 4 in this game. He is a good T20 player and he may come with match winning performances once he get right opportunity. Adam Zampa is the only specialist spin bowler in the squad. He played lots of T20 matches in last few years, those experiences will help the youngster to shine in this game. Australia has played three Western Australia quickies in the last game, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jason Behrendroff and Andrew Tye. Behrendroff successfully made his T20I debut in the last game. The same pace attack is expected to continue on Tuesday which means Kane Richardson will warm the bench again.




  • Rohit Sharma
  • Virat Kohli
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Manish Pandey
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar



  • Glenn Maxwell
  • David Warner
  • Aaron Finch
  • Moises Henriques
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Jason Behrendroff
  • Andrew Tye
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile




1. Shikhar Dhawan, 2. Rohit Sharma, 3. Virat Kohli, 4. Manish Pandey, 5. MS Dhoni, 6. Kedar Jadhav, 7. Hardik Pandya, 8. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9. Kuldeep Yadav, 10. Jasprit Bumrah, 11. Yuzvendra Chahal.



1. David Warner, 2. Aaron Finch, 3. Glenn Maxwell, 4. Tim Paine, 5. Travis Head / Marcus Stoinis, 6. Moises Henriques, 7. Daniel Christian, 8. Nathan Coulter-Nile, 9. Adam Zampa, 10. Andrew Tye, 11. Jason Behrendroff.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

14 − 13 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top