The last phase of Sri Lanka tour of U.A.E, three-match T20I series between the hosts Pakistan and Sri Lanka begins on Thursday. Sri Lanka had a clean sweep in a test series and Pakistan took a revenge with a clean sweep in the ODI series. Now, both team looking to take a lead in this T20I series with the first game in Abu Dhabi. The 1st T20I between Pakistan vs Sri Lanka is scheduled to start at 8 PM Local | 9:30 PM IST on Thursday, 26th October 2017.



Sarfraz Ahmed and co. dominated the ODI series completely and won it by 5-0. Now their focus shifts on the shorter format of the game. Sarfraz will lead the team in T20Is too. The selectors done only few changes in successful ODI squad ahead of T20 series. Ahmed Shehzad was in fine form during the last T20 series against World XI back in home last month. But he struggled to score runs in recently concluded ODI series. He was dropped from the XI after first 2 ODIs, but he will be back in the XI for this T20 clash on Thursday. Other opener would be in-form Fakhar Zaman. The left-handed batsman keeps his form quite well in limited overs format for long time now which momentum he got in the PSL tournament back in February. He is a key player of Pakistan at top of the order and keep him in your team to get assured points. Babar Azam smashed 86, 45 and 48 runs respectively in the last T20 series against World XI and he also shined with back-to-back centuries in recent ODI series. He is quite dangerous batsman and also a consistent run-scorer. Keep eyes on him when you pick your fantasy teams. The experienced Shoaib Malik still offering the best for the team. He scored two match winning half-centuries in recent ODIs and also done his part well against World XI in T20Is. He has more than enough experience in the format and undoubtedly he is a key factor of Pakistan in this game.

Mohammad Hafeez bowling action was reported during the ODIs, but he managed to get a place in the squad for T20Is. He is expected to be a part of this game with both bat and bowl. Imad Wasim and Shadab Khan are two spin all rounders and they are most preferred specialist spinners in the side. Shadab Khan was so good with a ball in ODIs, where he claimed 10 wickets in 5 matches and also scored 52 runs in the only innings that he batted in that series. Definitely, he will be the key bowler of Pakistan and no wonder if he come with all round performances. His partner Imad Wasim didn’t get enough bowling overs during ODIs, but he will plays bigger role when it comes to T20 format. Bowling all rounder Mohammad Nawaz is the third spinner in the squad. He may need to wait for his turn in the series. Mohammad Amir is back in the squad after missed ODI series with an injury. His arrival will bolster Pakistan bowling attack much more. Usman Khan who played all three matches against World XI, bowled an amazing spell in the last ODI and claimed 5 wickets against Sri Lanka. That performances of him will assure a place in T20 XI too. As Usman Khan expected to take a place in the XI, Rumman Raees will sit out for this game. Hasan Ali was the player of the series in the ODI series, he earned that reward for his bowling efforts. He claimed 14 wickets in 5 innings in ODIs and expecting dominating show in T20s as well. Fahim Ashraf and Aamer Yamin are expected to warm a bench along with the batsman Umar Amin.



A new look Sri Lanka side will play under the captaincy of an all-rounder Thisara Perera. As many top players refused to travel Pakistan for a third T20I match, selectors picked 16-men squad for all three matches with players who agreed to play in Pakistan. Top-order batsman Danushka Gunathilaka is back in the squad after completing his banned period. He was banned for six matches due to misconduct. He is the only international experienced batsman in this Sri Lanka squad. Dilshan Munaweera will open the innings along with Gunathilaka. Munaweera played many T20 tournaments across the world like CPL, BPL etc. Now it’s his time to make a name for himself with a national team. Ashan Priyanjan making his comeback to the Sri Lanka squad after his debut T20I game against India in September. Priyanjan is expected to bat no. 3 or 4 for Sri Lanka and he is also capable of picking wickets with his off-spin. The wicket keeping batsman Sadeera Samarawickrama made his ODI debut in the recent series and dismissed for ducks in both innings. As he is the only specialist wicket keeper in this squad, he will get a game and will handle gloves work. Batsman Mahela Udawatte coming back to international cricket after 8 long years. His last T20I appearance was against New Zealand in 2009. He has T20 hundred in domestic career, hopefully will play better cricket in his re-birth in International cricket. Captain Thisara Perera was in good form when he played for World XI against Pakistan last month. He shown an average performances in recent ODI series where he claimed only 3 wickets with a ball. He scored some important runs with a bat, but those weren’t enough for team success. With a role of captain, Perera is under pressure with a workload, hopefully he will offer his best in this game. The power-hitting all rounder Seekkuge Prasanna is expected to promote up in the batting order and also expecting fireworks from him. He is well capable of providing all round performances and Sri Lanka desperately needed that from him. Batting all rounder Chaturanga de Silva is in the squad along with a new comer Minod Bhanuka. The left-arm spinner Sachith Pathirana and leg-spinner Jeffrey Vandersay are well capable of with both bat and ball, but both of them will fight for one place in the squad. The inexperienced bowling unit of Sri Lanka contains a players Vikum Sanjaya, Lahiru Gamage, Isuru Udana and Vishwa Fernando. Among four of them, Vishwa Fernando and Lahiru Gamage will be a first choice pace options for Sri Lanka. Lots of expectation on fast bowling all rounder Dasun Shanaka. He is back in Sri Lanka almost after an year time, hope for some aggressive performances from him on Thursday night.




  • Ahmed Shehzad
  • Babar Azam
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Shadab Khan
  • Imad Wasim
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Hasan Ali



  • Danushka Gunathilaka
  • Ashan Priyanjan
  • Thisara Perera
  • Seekkuge Prasanna
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Mahela Udawatte
  • Vishwa Fernando
  • Jeffrey Vandersay




1. Ahmed Shehzad, 2. Fakhar Zaman, 3. Babar Azam, 4. Shoaib Malik, 5. Mohammad Hafeez, 6. Sarfraz Ahmed, 7. Shadab Khan, 8. Imad Wasim, 9. Mohammad Amir, 10. Hasan Ali, 11. Usman Khan / Rumman Raees.



1. Dilshan Munaweera, 2. Danushka Gunathilaka, 3. Mahela Udawatte / Chaturanga de Silva, 4. Ashan Priyanjan, 5. Thisara Perera, 6. Sadeera Samarawickrama, 7. Seekkuge Prasanna, 8. Dasun Shanaka, 9. Sachith Pathirana / Jeffrey Vandersay, 10. Vishwa Fernando, 11. Lahiru Gamage / Vikum Sanjaya.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three × 4 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top