After back-to-back series whitewash at home, Sri Lanka has final opportunity to finish this home season in good note by defeating India in  One-Off T20I game in Colombo on Wednesday. Team India secured both Tests and ODI series with clean-sweep and will look to end the tour in much higher note with this T20I. Only T20I between Sri Lanka vs India scheduled to start at 7 PM Local | 7 PM IST on Wednesday, 6th September 2017.



After faced so many injury worries during ODIs, Cricket Sri Lanka made multiple changes in their 15-men T20I squad. Upul Tharanga will lead Sri Lanka in this T20I game. Sri Lanka has many specialist all rounders and bowlers in their squad, at the same time has fewer number of specialist batsmen for this game. The wicket keeping opener Niroshan Dickwella has an huge responsibilities on his shoulders and his duty will be score as many runs at monstrous strike rate in this game. Dilshan Munaweera retained in the squad, as he is the T20 player will get a game at top of the order. Captain Upul Tharanga will possibly bat at no. 3 which is crucial place to play in T20 format. The batting all rounder Milinda Siriwardana played a good hand in ODI series and that will assure his place in the middle-order. His part-time spell will be crucial for the team in this game. Former skipper Angelo Mathews is in the squad. He struggled with hamstring in the last ODI, that means chances for him to play as a batsman, not with a ball.

The specialist all rounder Thisara Perera got only one game in ODI series and he had poor outing in that game. As it’s a T20 game on Wednesday, Thisara Perera will play a key role for Sri Lanka. The hard-hitting all rounder Seekkuge Prasanna is also in the squad. He picked in Sri Lanka squad for the first time in this home season. His quick scoring ability will help the team to finish the innings in good note. The seam bowling all rounder Dasun Shanaka possibly warm a bench on Wednesday. The best bowler of Sri Lanka in the recently concluded ODI series, Akila Dananjaya expected to play a key role once again in this season. He is a wicket taking bowler and he deserves a place in all fantasy teams. Sri Lanka added the leg-spinner Jeffrey Vandersey into the squad and he has many chances to be in the XI for this game. The most experienced bowler in Sri Lanka, Lasith Malinga had an under average outing in ODI series. It is time for him to show some redemption, hopefully it will happen with this game. Suranga Lakmal is back in the squad who missed out ODI series due to injury. Lakmal is one of the pillar of Sri Lanka’s bowling attack. No surprises if he strikes on Wednesday. Isuru Udana and Vikum Sanjaya are an other bowlers in Sri Lanka squad.



Team India and it’s captain Virat Kohli looking for a complete sweep on the tour by winning this game and return with highly confident ahead of Australia series. India will play with the same squad which featured in an ODI series recently. The opening batsman Shikhar Dhawan left to India to tend to his ailing mother. So he is not available for this last game on the tour. Due of Mumbaikars Rohit Sharma and Ajinkya Rahane will open the batting for India in this one-off T20I. Both the players opened the innings in the last ODI on Sunday. Rohit and Rahane has much experiences in the format as they played plenty of matches in IPL. Captain Virat Kohli is expected to bat at his regular spot no. 3. He is in good form at the moment with back-to-back centuries in last two ODI matches. He maintains strike rate of above 135 in T20Is and that proves how dangerous he is in this format. Former captain MS Dhoni will take care of gloves work and also the batting in the middle-order.

KL Rahul, Manish Pandey and Kedar Jadhav, all three of them made an impact in T20 cricket. They will fight for two spots in the XI. Hardik Pandya, the all rounder was dropped in fifth ODI due to an average performances in the ODI series. But he will be back into the XI as the team needs a power-hitter at lower middle-order. Axar Patel bowled so well in the ODIs and that will assure a place for him in this game. Kuldeep Yadav also used his opportunities so well in the last two ODI matches. But, when it comes to T20 game, Yuzvendra Chahal has more chances as he performed so well in the format. Remember, he claimed 6 wickets against England earlier this year. The prime pacers Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah will take of pace bowlers duties. Bhuvi reclaimed his form in the last ODI, when he claimed 5 wickets and Bumrah had a dream series in the ODIs. Both are expected to continue their good form in this last game of the tour.




  • Upul Tharanga
  • Niroshan Dickwella
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Milinda Siriwardana
  • Seekkuge Prasanna
  • Akila Dananjaya
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Suranga Lakmal



  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Virat Kohli
  • Rohit Sharma
  • Manish Pandey
  • MS Dhoni
  • Axar Patel
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Jasprit Bumrah




1. Niroshan Dickwella, 2. Dilshan Munaweera, 3. Upul Tharanga, 4. Angelo Mathews, 5. Milinda Siriwardana, 6. Thisara Perera / Dasun Shanaka, 7. Seekkuge Prasanna, 8. Akila Dananjaya, 9. Lasith Malinga, 10. Jeffrey Vandersey, 11. Suranga Lakmal.



1. Rohit Sharma, 2. Ajinkya Rahane, 3. Virat Kohli, 4. KL Rahul / Kedar Jadhav, 5. MS Dhoni, 6. Manish Pandey, 7. Hardik Pandya, 8. Axar Patel, 9. Kuldeep Yadav / Yuzvendra Chahal, 10. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 11. Jasprit Bumrah.


Play Well!! Best Wishes to all Fantasy Players!!




Anand Thiyagarajan

Cricket is what everyone loves. If you’re ready to play fantasy cricket but don’t know how to analyze players, consider his Articles as the foundation of your fantasy teams. Anand is a cricket blogger and fantasy cricket lover.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × one =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top