Teams yet to register a win in the on-going Karnataka Premier League, Belagavi Panthers and Bengaluru Blasters ready for the fight to start their points account. Belagavi Panthers lost their opening game to Hubli Tigers while Bengaluru Blasters lost their first two matches in a row. Match 7 between Belagavi Panthers vs Bengaluru Blasters scheduled to start at 3 PM IST on Friday, 8th September 2017.



It was a disappointed start for Belagavi Panthers as they lost the season opener to Hubli Tigers. Panthers batsmen managed to post only 127 for 8 in 20 overs. Sunil Kumar Jain was the only player who scored 30+ for Panthers in that game. 20 runs by KN Bharath was the second highest runs scorer in that match. Panthers bowlers gave a good efforts but the opponents chased it down the target and won it by 6 wickets. Belagavi Panthers has well mixed of young and experienced players in their squad. Wicket keeper Sharath opened the innings along with Kaunain Abbas in the first game. They haven’t offer flying start for the team, but they deserves another chance at top of the order. Kaunain Abbas had good seasons in past years and he used to give quick start for the team. Krishnappa Gowtham, the all rounder who played for Mumbai Indians earlier this year, expecting to play big role in KPL this year. He is the regular member of Karnataka state team and provides all round performances every time. KN Bharath is the other wicket keeper batsman in the side. He scored 20 runs in the first game, but expecting much better performances against Blasters on Friday afternoon.

The all rounder Stuart Binny is one of the major and impact player in this group. He has plenty of experiences in the format as he played for various teams in the IPL and also represented India. Binny claimed 2 wickets in the first match and also scored 17 runs. Binny expected to give another all round performances and more runs from the bat this time. Sunil Kumar Jain bats in the middle-order and he scored 39 runs in the opening game. He had poor season in 2016, but could continue the start that he got in the first game. Nitin Bhille played for Hubli Tigers last year, he used to score some important runs in the end overs. Hopefully, he will get more chances in Panthers lineups and score crucial runs at lower middle-order. Captain Sreenath Aravind will lead the team and lead the pace bowling attack as well. He played for RCB in IPL and has plenty of experiences in the shortest format. Aravind bowled well and picked a wicket for 14 runs in 3 overs spell. He needs to come with more wickets in this game to assure 2 points. Doddamani Anand picked only 3 wickets in 7 matches in his KPL career. He has 50/50 chances in this game, if he make a way, then Kishore Kamath might get a game on Friday. Stalin Hoover is one of the key bowler for Panthers who picks crucial wickets at good economy rate. Young Shubhang Hedge made his KPL debut in the last game and will keep his place in the XI. The leg-spinners Sathish Bharadwaj and Shashindra are other notable players in the squad.



Back-to-back losses in the first two matches hurts the new team in the competition Bengaluru Blasters. They are all set to play their third match in the season on Friday. Bengaluru Blasters lost their first game to Mysore Warriors which reduced to 8 overs per side. While chasing the target of 85 runs, Blasters managed to score only 46 for 6 in 8 overs. In the last game, Blasters faced Hubli Tigers and lost that game by 2 wickets. It was low scoring fixture and Tigers hold their nerves and finished the game on their favor. Bengaluru Blasters batsmen had one more bad outing and lost 7 wickets for 63 runs. In the end of 20 overs, they managed to score 102 runs on the board. While defending the target, bowlers tried a lot and picked 8 wickets of Tigers. But as its a small total to chased down, Blasters lost that game by 2 wickets. All rounder Raajoo Bhatkal failed to score in both matches. He is well experienced all rounder in KPL, may be he will play better knock in this game. Captain Ravikumar Samarth missed out in second game after he dismissed for duck in the first game. He probably make his come back into the XI on Friday, he is one of the established batsman in KPL history. If he is not back to the XI, Nikin Jose will get another game. Wicket Keeper M Viswanathan opened the innings on the absence of Samarth. He may give positive start in this game for Blasters.

Shishir Bhavane captained the team in the last game, he is experienced batsman but failed in both matches. Pavan Deshpande played some handy knock for Blasters against Tigers. Deshpande and Bhavane needs to carry Blasters middle-order batting to win the game successfully. Manjesh Reddy also bats in the middle-order who played several key innings in last season of KPL. He played somehow well against Tigers where he scored 30 runs. Srinivas Sharath got a game in the last match but he wasted the opportunity by dismissed for 1 run. That means chances for Jeswanth Acharya to back in the XI. Blasters bowling unit came with good efforts in the last game. Abhishek Bhat had a dream day where he picked 5 wickets haul for 20 runs in his 4 overs spell. The front-line bowler of Blasters, Prasidh Krishna played another good hand in the last game. He picked 1 for 23 in that second game against Hubli Tigers. V Koushik who bowled at 9 runs per over in the first game, bowled so well and picked 2 for 17 in 4 overs against Tigers. All three of these bowlers are in need to bring another good performances on Friday. The spinner Mitrakanth Yadav is the major impact bowler, but he yet to fired-up in the season. He bowled so many match winning spells in past, he might come with better performances in this game.




  • Kaunain Abbas
  • KN Bharath
  • Sunil Kumar Jain
  • Stuart Binny
  • Krishnappa Gowtham
  • Sreenath Aravind
  • Stalin Hoover



  • Raajoo Bhatkal
  • Pavan Deshpande
  • R Samarth
  • Manjesh Reddy
  • Abhishek Bhat
  • Mitrakanth Yadav
  • Prasidh Krishna




1. BR Sharath, 2. Kaunain Abbas, 3. Krishnappa Gowtham, 4. KN Bharath, 5. Stuart Binny, 6. Sunil Kumar Jain, 7. Nitin Bhille / Kishore Kamath, 8. Sreenath Aravind, 9. Stalin Hoover, 10. Shubhang Hedge, 11. Doddamani Anand / Sathish Bharadwaj.



1. Ravikumar Samarth / Nikin Jose, 2. Raajoo Bhatkal, 3. M Vishwanathan, 4. Shishir Bhavane, 5. Pavan Deshpande, 6. Manjesh Reddy, 7. Srinivas Sharath / Jeswanth Acharya, 8. Abhishek Bhat, 9. Mitrakanth Yadav, 10. Prasidh Krishna, 11. V Koushik.



Anand Thiyagarajan

Cricket is what everyone loves. If you’re ready to play fantasy cricket but don’t know how to analyze players, consider his Articles as the foundation of your fantasy teams. Anand is a cricket blogger and fantasy cricket lover.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × 5 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top