Hubli Tigers meets the defending champions Bellary Tuskers in the last league match of this year Karnataka Premier League, tonight. The winner of this game will advances to Semi-Final, so this game will confirms the fourth entrance into the knockout stage. Match 21 between Hubli Tigers vs Bellary Tuskers scheduled to start at 7 PM IST on Tuesday, 19th September 2017.



Vinay Kumar led-side started the season in a big way as they registered hat-trick of wins in first three matches. But, things were changed suddenly and Tigers lost last 2 matches in a row. Because of those losses, they are in a must win situation to qualify for the semi-finals. Mayank Agarwal opens the innings with Abhishek Reddy for Tigers. Mayank has scored 92, 33 and 68 runs respectively in last 3 games. His current form is the key factor for Tigers and expecting another good knock from him tonight. Abhishek Reddy has opened the innings twice in the season and he scored 67 and 6 runs respectively. He has plenty of chances to play another fine knock in this game. The wicket keeper Rohith Gowda replaced Anurag Bajpai who was in poor form. Rohith is expected to get another chance in this game. Krishnamurthy Siddharth is one of the in-form batsman in Tigers unit. He is a key player in the middle-order, hopefully he will play another good innings tonight. Captain Vinay Kumar leads the team as an example with his all round performances. He scores runs in the middle-order and also picks wickets regularly with a bowl. Ritesh Bhatkal, the all rounder contributed well with a ball in the last game. Still he struggles with the bat, but based on his experiences, he will retain his place in the XI. The bowling all rounders Praveen Dubey and Kranthi Kumar would play big role in this game. Both of them contributed with a bat whenever they got chances to bat. Kranthi Kumar used to pick crucial wickets in middle-overs. Both Dubey and Kranthi are expected to play key role for Tigers tonight. The left arm spinner Abhishek Sakuja has claimed 11 wickets in 5 innings, his best figures 4 for 21 against Bulls. Aman Khan could possibly back in the side by replacing Harish Kumar. Hubli Tigers are positive side, as they are playing the big game against Tuskers, Vinay Kumar and his men are expected to bring their A-game tonight.



The all rounder Amit Verma is the captain of the defending champions Bellary Tuskers this year. Tuskers has won 2 and lost 2 matches this season. Their season opener was abandoned due to rain, so Tuskers are at 6th place at the moment with 5 points. As the game against Hubli Tigers is the last opportunity to qualify for the semi-final, Tuskers need to give their best efforts tonight. KB Pawan and Rohan Kadam are the regular openers of Tuskers. But in the last game, Devdutt Padikkal opened the innings along with Kunal Kapoor. Devdutt scored 72 off 53 balls in that match. But as this is the must win game, KB Pawan may back in the side and open the innings with Rohan Kadam. Finally Kunal Kapoor contributed with some runs in the last game. He had good season last year, hopefully he will change the fortune tonight. Captain Amit Verma does his job so well with a bowl, he used to bowl an economical overs all the time and also picks wickets regularly. But, he struggles to score runs in last few game. If he comes with an all round efforts, he will give you plenty of fantasy points. The wicket keeper CM Gautam use to bat in the middle-order and also does his job behind the stump. Abhinav Manohar is the other batsman in this Amit Verma led Tuskers unit. The left-arm pacer Prateek Jain started with an expensive spell of 1 for 51 against Bulls. But he came back very strong and picked 7 wickets in last 3 matches. He is the must pick bowler from Tuskers squad. Bhavesh Gulecha contributed well in last two games and picked 5 wickets. He has chances to bowl another impressive spell on Tuesday night. The left-arm spinner IG Anil has picked only 4 wickets in 4 matches, but he is yet to play his best this year. Anil might bowl much better and an impressive spell tonight in Hubli. The fast-medium bowler Zahoor Farooqui could be the other key bowler for Tuskers.




  • Vinay Kumar
  • Abhishek Sakuja
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Abhishek Reddy
  • Krishnamurthy Siddharth
  • Kranthi Kumar
  • Ritesh Bhatkal



  • Rohan Kadam
  • Devdutt Padikal
  • KB Pawan
  • Amit Verma
  • Kunal Kapoor
  • Prateek Jain
  • Bhavesh Gulecha
  • IG Anil




1. Mayank Agarwal, 2. Abhishek Reddy, 3. Krishnamurthy Siddharth, 4. Swapnil Yelave, 5. Vinay Kumar, 6. Ritesh Bhatkal, 7. Rohith Gowda, 8. Praveen Dubey, 9. Kranthi Kumar, 10. Abhishek Sakuja, 11. Aman Khan.



1. KB Pawan / Nishant Shekhawat, 2. Rohan Kadam, 3. Kunal Kapoor, 4. Abhinav Manohar, 5. CM Gautam, 6. Amit Verma, 7. Devdutt Padikkal , 8. Prateek Jain, 9. Bhavesh Gulecha, 10. IG Anil, 11 Zahoor Faroqui.




Anand Thiyagarajan

Cricket is what everyone loves. If you’re ready to play fantasy cricket but don’t know how to analyze players, consider his Articles as the foundation of your fantasy teams. Anand is a cricket blogger and fantasy cricket lover.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fifteen − 6 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top