The defending champions and current table toppers Tuti Patriots meets the team in bottom of the table Madurai Super Giant in 26th match of the on-going Tamil Nadu Premier League Season II on Sunday. Tuti Patriots vs Madurai Super Giant is scheduled to start at 3:15 PM IST on Sunday, 13th August 2017.



The only undefeated team in the season, Tuti Patriots is the first team which advanced to Play-offs. After winning 6 matches in a row, Patriots eyes on 7 wins and go play-offs as very strong. The 17-years old All rounder Washington Sundar plays a major part in Patriots success this year. He smashed 362 runs in 6 innings with 2 half-centuries and one century. He also performed so well with bowl and claimed 11 wickets with economical spells. He is the must pick player and no doubt on that. His partner Kaushik Gandhi also shows consistency with his batting skills. He scored 254 runs with highest score 72*. Pick both these openers in your team. Captain of the side, the experienced Dinesh Karthik also joins the party with his quick scoring skills. He is in-form player and deserves the place as a wicket keeper batsman. Patriots bit weak area will be their middle-order batting. Subramanian Anand and SP Nathan struggled almost in every innings. S Aravind came in the side in last match and scored 23 off 21 balls. He has chances to keep his place safe in the side. The bowling all rounders Akash Sumra and Aushik Srinivas doing their part well with bowl. Akash Sumra claimed 5 wickets in 6 innings while Aushik picked 6 wickets. Both of them used to bowl crucial spells in the middle-overs for Patriots. Ganesh Moorthi and Athisayaraj Davidson are the regular bowlers of Patriots. Among them, Ganesh Moorthi not claimed much wickets but used to bowl well controlled economical spells. Davidson is bit expensive, but wicket taking bowler, he picked 8 wickets in 6 innings.



The most unlucky and weakest team in the competition for second straight season is Madurai Super Giant. They are still searching for the first win in TNPL history. Finally Super Giant gained one point in their account as their last match against Kovai Kings was abandoned. The captain Arun Karthik form is the only positive energy for Super Giant at the moment. The opening batsman is in brilliant form after hitting hat-trick of half-centuries with an impressive strike rates in last 3 innings. He could possibly hit his 4th consecutive half-century on Saturday. Shijit Chandran scored 61 runs against Super Gillies earlier this week. He dismissed for just 2 runs in the last game. He has ability to play one good knock in this last fixture of the season for Super Giant. The wicket keeper Mani Bharathi was promoted at no. 3 on Wednesday night and he responded well with 67 runs off 36 balls. He smashed 6 fours and 5 sixes in that knock. That amazing innings will assure his place at no. 3. Shahrukh Khan’s awful batting run continued in the last innings where he dismissed for golden duck. Chances are so high for Shahrukh to make a way for either Prashanth Prabhu or PS Sivaramakrishnan. The experienced all rounder Suresh Kumar is in a hurry to score runs in the middle-order. He manages to score only 84 runs in 4 innings that he batted. M Raja will play key role as a medium-pace bowler. He bowls useful spells in the power-play overs. DT Chandrasekar’s horrible spells continued in the last game when he gave away 33 runs in just 2.3 overs. He deserves to be sit out for this game by making a way for Muruganantham. Poiyamozhi also bowls expensive spells for Super Giant. Sivagnanam Senthilnathan has a chances to replace Poiyamozhi in the XI on Sunday. As this is the last game in the season for Super Giant their bench players has plenty of chances to get a game on Saturday. Therefore there would no surprises if they made more than 3 changes on Sunday.




  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Washington Sundar
  • Kaushik Gandhi
  • Aushik Srinivas
  • S Aravind
  • Ganesh Moorthi
  • Athisayaraj Davidson



  • Arun Karthik
  • Shijit Chandran
  • Mani Bharathi
  • M Raja
  • Suresh Kumar
  • R Karthikeyan




1. Washington Sundar, 2. Kaushik Gandhi, 3. Dinesh Karthik, 4. Santosh Shiv / SP Nathan, 5. Subramanian Anand, 6. S Aravind, 7. Akash Sumra, 8. Aushik Srinivas, 9. R Vishaal / Aswin Crist, 10. Ganesh Moorthi, 11. Athisayaraj Davidson.



1. Arun Karthik, 2. Shijit Chandran, 3. Mani Bharathi, 4. Shahrukh Khan / PS Sivaramakrishnan, 5. 5. Suresh Kumar, 6. Murugan Ganesh / Prashanth Prabhu, 7. L Vignesh, 8. M. Raja, 9. Poiyamozhi / Sivagnanam Senthilnathan, 10. R Karthikeyan, 11. DT Chandrasekar / Muruganantham.



Anand Thiyagarajan

Cricket is what everyone loves. If you’re ready to play fantasy cricket but don’t know how to analyze players, consider his Articles as the foundation of your fantasy teams. Anand is a cricket blogger and fantasy cricket lover.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

19 − three =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top