The team at no. 3 in the points table VB Thiruvallur Veerans face-off with Lyca Kovai Kings in a crucial must win game in the on-going TNPL Season II on Saturday. Lyca Kovai Kings who are 6th in the table with 4 points, has 2 matches left and needs to win both to qualify for play-offs. Match 25 between VB Thiruvallur Veerans vs Lyca Kovai Kings is scheduled to start at 7:15 PM IST on Saturday, 12th August 2017.



This is the last opportunities for Thiruvallur Veerans to confirm their place in the play-off round. Veerans won 3 and lost 3 in six matches they have played so far. Better net run rate of +0.646 on favor of Veerans. After faced back-to-back losses last week, Veerans found a way back to win the game against Super Giant earlier this week. The openers NS Chaturved and S Sidharth used to play well for Veerans, but they both out performed in last 2 matches. As it is a must win game, both openers needs to find their form back. Captain Aparajith struggled to score runs in an initial matches. But he found his real form back and scored lot of runs in last few matches. He scored two consecutive half-centuries in last 2 matches, especially against Super Giant he smashed 72 runs off just 35 balls. He is the must pick player from Veerans side. Finally, Hari Nishanth found a place in the XI and played a good knock of 37 runs. He will keep his place and expects another cameo in the middle-order. The experienced all rounder Malolan Rangarajan had one poor game with both bat and bowl in the last game. But he is well capable player who could shine with both bat and bowl. Keep him in your fantasy team in an all rounder category. Sanjay Yadav scored 61 runs against Patriots that would make him positive and expects some quick runs from him in an end overs. Wicket keeper R Kavin is also in the lower middle-order who can play big shots. Rahil Shah and Silambarasan are notable key bowlers in the side. Silambarasan claimed lot of wickets in last few matches while Rahil Shah offers wicket taking spells every time.



Two abandoned matches made Lyca Kovai Kings’s position worse in this season. After started season with thumbing win, Lyca Kovai Kings faced two losses and two no results. Now they are in position to win both remaining matches with big margin to stay alive in the competition. The opening batsmen Suryaprakash and Sita Ram gives decent starts with useful knocks. Suryaprakash struck 113 runs in 3 innings with a highest score of 60. Sita Ram used to play well, but he has to show consistency in an upcoming fixtures. These openers are expected to shine as they play must win game. Pradosh Ranjan Paul may make a way for new comer Manish Ravi in this game. The wicket keeping batsman Ravi Kumar Rohith was promoted to no. 4 in the last game and he responded with 22 runs off 19 balls. He has chances to score runs again. Captain of the team Syed Mohammad missed out in the last game. The bowling all-rounder played an useful hands with both bat and bowl. He claimed 4 wickets in 2 innings and also scored 43 runs. If he returns to the XI, he will replace out-of-form Deepan Lingesh. Akshay Srinivasan played his first match of the season against Patriots in the last game and he scored well made half-century straightaway. The middle-order batsman had poor season last year, but made an impression this time. He could possibly play another good knock in the game on Saturday. The power-hitting all rounder Harish Kumar finally scored runs for Kovai Kings in the last game. After dismissed for 2 ducks in a row, he scored 33 runs in just 16 balls in the last game. But, his bowling has to improve a lot. The young K Vignesh also has to play key role in this fixture with his pace action. Left-arm spinner Ajith Ram struggles to bowl economical spells and picking wickets. He may make a way for Tarun Srinivas or MK Sivakumar. The off-spinner B Arun bowled well against Patriots and claimed 2 for 32 in 4 overs. He has chances to keep his place safe in the XI.




  • Baba Aparajith
  • NS Chaturved
  • S Siddharth
  • Malolan Rangarajan
  • R Kavin
  • Rahil Shah
  • Silambarasan



  • L Suryaprakash
  • A Sita Ram
  • Akshay Srinivasan
  • Syed Mohammad
  • Harish Kumar
  • Ravi Kumar Rohith
  • K Vignesh




1. NS Chaturved, 2. S Sidharth, 3. Baba Aparajith, 4. Hari Nishanth, 5. Malolan Rangarajan, 6. Sanjay Yadav, 7. R Kavin, 8. Abhishek Tanwar, 9. Lakshmi Narayanan, 10. Rahil Shah, 11. Silambarasan



1. L Suryaprakash, 2. A Sita Ram, 3. Pradosh Ranjan Paul / Manish Ravi, 4. Ravi Kumar Rohith, 5. Akshay Srinivasan, 6. Syed Mohammad, 7. Harish Kumar, 8. M Mohammed, 9. K Vignesh, 10. MK Sivakumar / Ajith Ram, 11. B Arun.



Anand Thiyagarajan

Cricket is what everyone loves. If you’re ready to play fantasy cricket but don’t know how to analyze players, consider his Articles as the foundation of your fantasy teams. Anand is a cricket blogger and fantasy cricket lover.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four + 18 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top