Dindigul Dragons faces-off with Karaikudi Kaalai in 20th league match of Tamil Nadu Premier League – season II on Monday evening. Dragons are at third position in the points table with 5 points while Kaalai at no. 5 with 4 points. Both teams has played 5 matches each in the season. Dindigul Dragons vs Karaikudi Kaalai, 20th match scheduled to start at 7:15 PM IST on Monday, 7th August 2017.



It was a good come back and must win for Dindigul Dragons in the last game against Ruby Trichy Warriors. They did not batted with their full potential in that game, but managed to post 154 runs with the help of Ashwin Venkatraman (41 runs), R Vivek (32 off 17 balls) and Adithya Arun (17 off 7 balls). Bowlers did their job well and restricted the opposition for 131 runs and assured 23 runs victory for their side. As Karaikudi Kaalai has some good batting lineup than Trichy Warriors, T Natarajan and co., has much better job to do with bowl in this game. Wicket Keeper Jagadeesan’s disappointing season should comes to an end and expects better knock from him just like the way he batted last year. Ganga Sridhar Raju who batted well in the first 2 innings, failed in last 2 innings. He will come back well and score some important runs for his team. The experienced Subramanian Siva has mixed season, he may play better knock this time around. For the first time, captain Ashwin played some good knock in the last game. But there is no hope on him to play similar knock again. Keeps an eye on R Vivek who continues to bat well and score runs so quickly in middle order. He will play one more quick knock today. Adithya Arun deserves to play up in the order after his quick knock of 17 off 7 balls. But he need to bowl well and take some wickets. Arun replaced an injured Murugan Ashwin in last game. If Murugan Ashwin returns, chances are high for Arun to sit out. T Natarajan and MS Sanjay the major bowlers of Dragons. Natarajan would be a must pick for this game. Kishan Kumar and Sunny Kumar Singh also plays some decent role with bowl. Wilkins Victor holds his place in the XI, only with his part time bowling. He failed with bat in all attempts, but his spells in last two matches keeps his place in the side.



Loss, Win, Loss, Win and Loss – these were the results of Kaalai’s five matches this season. These results shows their inconsistency and that puts them in a situation of must win in remaining matches. The captain Badrinath’s irresponsible performances are one of the major reason for Kaalai’s mixed season. The 36-years old veteran scored 41, 12, 12, 11 and 0 respectively. Kaalai needs their captain to stand as an example and lead the team with big knocks. The man in form Srikkanth Anirudha missed the last game against Super Gillies. He has scored 52, 40, 1 and 55* respectively in those 4 innings he played. He is expected to be back in the opening spot and also expects another run fest from him. Vishal Vaidhya failed for the first time in the season when he dismissed for 1 run against Gillies. He deserves an another chance and he could be a key batsman for Kaalai. Wicket Keeper Lokeshwar replaced S Anirudha in the last game and scored 48 runs. He may keeps his place safe by replacing out of form Rajhamany Srinivasan. M Shajahan, the impressive performer in the middle-order. He deserves a place in all fantasy teams for his quick scoring abilities. The veteran all round Chandrasekar Ganapathy had poor tournament. Hope for him to sit out against Dragons today. R Rajkumar will be the impact bowler of Kaalai. He done his part well in previous matches and expects the same from him in this game as well. Young spinner Mohan Prasath bowls well economical spells. He also capable of picking wickets, pick him in your teams to get some better points. Suresh Babu has a chances to sit out for the well deserved youngster Nivethan Radhakrishnan. Sunil Sam needs to bowl another good spell in this game.




  • N Jagadeesan
  • Subramanian Siva
  • Ganga Sridhar Raju
  • R Vivek
  • T Natarajan
  • MS Sanjay



  • Vishal Vaidhya
  • Srikkanth Anirudha
  • M Shajahan
  • R Rajkumar
  • Mohan Prasath
  • Sunil Sam




1. Subramanian Siva, 2. Ganga Sridhar Raju, 3. N Jagadeesan, 4. Ashwin Venkatraman, 5. Wilkins Victor, 6. R Vivek, 7. Adithya Arun / Murugan Ashwin, 8. Sunny Kumar Singh, 9. Kishan Kumar, 10. MS Sanjay, 11. T Natarajan.


1. Vishal Vaidhya, 2. Srikkanth Anirudha, 3. S Badrinath, 4. Rajhamany Srinivasan / S Lokeshwar, 5. M Shajahan, 6. Chandrasekar Ganapathy / Aashish Srikrishnan, 7. R. Rajkumar, 8. Varun Chakravarthi, 9. Suresh Babu, 10. Sunil Sam, 11. Mohan Prasath.



Anand Thiyagarajan

Cricket is what everyone loves. If you’re ready to play fantasy cricket but don’t know how to analyze players, consider his Articles as the foundation of your fantasy teams. Anand is a cricket blogger and fantasy cricket lover.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

11 + 5 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top