In second match of Super Saturday’s double header, VB Thiruvallur Veerans faces Tuti Patriots in TNPL season II. Top teams in the points table faces-off in this big clash on Saturday night. Tuti Patriots has won all 5 matches they played while Thiruvallur Veerans won 2 and lost 2. Match 18 between Thiruvallur Veerans vs Tuti Patriots is scheduled to start at 7:15 PM IST on Saturday, 5th August 2017.



Baba Aparajith led-side has won 2 and lost 2 so far in the tournament. After faced a heavy defeat in the first game, Veerans came with two stunning wins back-to-back. Then lost the last game to Karaikudi Kaalai in the last over thriller. Still they are at second in the points table with 4 points. Veerans has biggest task of the tournament on Saturday, as they faces defending champs and also undefeated team in the season Tuti Patriots. The openers Chaturved and Siddharth are big plus for Veerans. Both of them played good knocks almost each innings. Both of them or either one of them would play another big innings on Saturday. Captain Aparajith finally played some handy knock in the last game. Yet, he has to play much better innings to beat Patriots and keeps second spot safely.

New comer Sujay replaced Nishanth in the last game, but he dismissed without a run. Wicket keeper Kavin misfired in the last game but hope for some better knock from him. He did it well in last season and that may helps him to play good knock in this game. The all rounder Malolan Rangarajan has huge role to play with both bat and bowl. He scores quick runs in the end overs as well bowls well economical overs. Sanjay Yadav performs well at some time and fails some time. Lakshmi Narayanan didn’t get much of chances with both bat and bowl in last two games. Captain may use him better this time and all rounder awaits to show his best in the field. Rahil Shah is the major wicket taking bowler of Veerans. He bowls economically and used to pick at least 2 wickets every time. Silambarasan and Abhishek Tanwar are other two important bowlers in the side. Tanwar use to play some handy cameos with bat too.



Patriots performances proves how the champs should play while defending the title. The only undefeated side in this year competition, Tuti Patriots looking for 6th straight win in the season when they faces Thiruvallur Veerans on Saturday. The arrival of skipper Dinesh Karthik strengthen the side further more. The clinical batting and bowling performances are reason for Patriots success. The all round performances by Washington Sundar makes sure team’s win every time. He is the most consistent performer in the season. He scored 323 runs in 5 innings including 107 against Super Gillies. He also picked 10 wickets as well. Undoubtedly, he is the must pick player. His opening partner Kaushik Gandhi also bats well, he scored 46, 72*, 35 and 44 runs in the season.

Captain Dinesh Karthik dismissed for duck in his 1st match, but came back well and scored 47 runs in the last game. As wicket keeper batsman Karthik deserves a place in all fantasy teams. The problem of Patriots is the middle-order batting. SP Nathan and Subramanian Anand failures continues, both of them are unstable throughout season. Part-timers Aushik Srinivas and Akash Sumra bowls useful spells. They used to bat somehow well in the end overs. Ganesh Moorthi and Athisayaraj Davidson keeps their places in the XI and they are important bowlers of Patriots. Dinesh Karthik and the team looks for 6th victory and their clinical performances would help them once again.




  • Baba Aparajith
  • NS Chaturved
  • Sidharth
  • R Kavin
  • Malolan Rangarajan
  • Abhishek Tanwar
  • Rahil Shah
  • Silambarasan



  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Washington Sundar
  • Kaushik Gandhi
  • Akash Sumra
  • SP Nathan
  • Athisayaraj Davidson
  • Aushik Srinivas
  • Ganesh Moorthi




1. NS Chaturved, 2. S Siddharth, 3. Baba Aparajith, 4. Malolan Rangarajan, 5. R Kavin, 6. S Sujay / R Rohit, 7. Sanjay Yadav, 8. Abhishek Tanwar, 9. Rahil Shah, 10. Lakshmi Narayanan, 11. Silambarasan.


1. Washington Sundar, 2. Kaushik Gandhi, 3. Dinesh Karthik, 4. Subramanian Anand, 5. SP Nathan, 6. Santhosh Shiv / R Sathyanarayanan, 7. Akash Sumra, 8. Aushik Srinivas, 9. R Vishaal / Aswin Crist, 10. M Ganesh Moorthi, 11. Athiyasaraj Davidson.






Anand Thiyagarajan

Cricket is what everyone loves. If you’re ready to play fantasy cricket but don’t know how to analyze players, consider his Articles as the foundation of your fantasy teams. Anand is a cricket blogger and fantasy cricket lover.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

6 + 7 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top