T20 Blast


Teams from South Group, Middlesex and Sussex meets in the T20 clash on Thursday evening at Lord’s Cricket Ground. The hosts for this game, Middlesex are at bottom second in the south group points table with 8 points in 10 matches while their opponent Sussex Sharks sits at 5th in the points table with 10 points which earned in 10 matches. T20 Blast match between Middlesex vs Sussex Sharks scheduled to start at 6:15 PM Local | 10:45 PM IST on Thursday, 10th August 2017.



Captain of Middlesex T20 team, Brendon McCullum left the club to participate in the CPL tournament in Caribbean. The captain of England’s ODI and T20Is, Eoin Morgan took a responsibilities from McCullum. Stephen Sean Eskinazi replaced McCullum in the last game and made an impression straight away with his knock of 43 off 27 balls. He will keep his place safe in the game against Sussex on Thursday evening. Nick Gubbins scored only 28 runs in his last 4 T20 innings in the season. That made him to misses out, he is not named in 12-men squad for this game. Paul Stirling, the all rounder is back in the squad and expects to open the innings along with Eskinazi. The wicket keeper John Simpson will continue to bat at no. 3 while captain Eoin Morgan bats at his favorite position at 4. Middlesex brought back Tim Southee and Steven Finn for this encounter against Sussex. These names assures us at least three changes will be made in the XI on Thursday. James Franklin the veteran all rounder having mixed season this year and he keeps his place safe based on his experiences. Ryan Higgins, the middle-order batsman has played several key knocks in the tournament will offer the same in this game as well. George Scott has a chance to be in the XI in place of Adam Voges. Scott scored 38* against Sussex in their first meet two weeks ago. Southee and Finn will replaces Podmore and Tom Barber in the XI.



Sussex has won 3 matches out of 10 clashes, as their other three matches were ended in no results, earned 3 more points and totally has 10 points at the moment and sits at 5th in the south group points table. Sussex has named 13-men squad for the last match. With that 13-men, they have added Luke Wright and Ollie Robinson for this clash against Middlesex. After won only one game in eight matches, Sussex came back strong and registered back-to-back wins in last 2 matches. Chris Nash and Stiaan Van Zyl opened the batting for Sussex in recent matches. Nash scored two consecutive half-centuries in last 2 matches while van Zyl also scored 54 runs off just 21 balls against Surrey last week. But Luke Wright is back, van Zyl will move down in the batting order. Wicket keeper Ben Brown and the captain Ross Taylor bats at no. 3 and 4 respectively. Brown played handy innings in the last game against Kent. Ross Taylor dismissed for golden duck in the last game, but we all witnessed so many times that how dangerous he is in the format. Laurie Evans is one of the regular member of Sussex XI, but he did not utilizes the chances. That may drop him for this game as Luke Wright is expected to be in the XI. All rounders David Wiese and Chris Jordan does their job well for Sharks. Wiese picked 2 for 27 in the last game, same time Jordan came with 3 for 38 in that same match. Tymal Mills, the T20 specialist bowler bowled really well in recent matches. He claimed 3 for 20 against Surrey and bowled economical 3 overs against Kent. Will Beer expects to play key role with his legspin attack.



  • Eoin Morgan
  • Stephen Eskinazi
  • John Simpson
  • Paul Stirling
  • Ryan Higgins
  • Tim Southee
  • Steven Finn



  • Chris Nash
  • Ross Taylor
  • Luke Wright
  • Ben Brown
  • David Wiese
  • Chris Jordan
  • Tymal Mills




1. Stephen Eskinazi, 2. Paul Stirling, 3. John Simpson, 4. Eoin Morgan, 5. George Scott, 6. Ryan Higgins, 7. James Franklin, 8. Tim Southee, 9. Nathan Sowter, 10. Tom Helm / Tom Barber, 11. Steven Finn.


1. Chris Nash, 2. Luke Wright, 3. Stiaan Van Zyl, 4. Ross Taylor, 5. Ben Brown, 6. David Wiese, 7. Chris Jordan, 8. Jofra Archer / Ollie Robinson, 9. Will Beer, 10. Tymal Mills, 11. Danny Briggs.




Anand Thiyagarajan

Cricket is what everyone loves. If you’re ready to play fantasy cricket but don’t know how to analyze players, consider his Articles as the foundation of your fantasy teams. Anand is a cricket blogger and fantasy cricket lover.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 + ten =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top