After the successful second season of Tamil Nadu Premier League, another important inter-state T20 cricket league tournament Karnataka Premier League 2017 kick off on Friday. M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru hosts the first match between Hubli Tigers vs Belagavi Panthers which scheduled to begins at 7 PM IST on Friday, 1st September 2017.



The experienced Vinay Kumar will lead Hubli Tigers in this year competition. Vinay Kumar is well experienced with who led the sides to win Ranji Trophy and also in other domestic tournaments. His captaincy will play huge role for Hubli Tigers. Mayank Agarwal is the most experienced batsman in Tigers squad. He played lot of memorable knocks last year in KPL. He is most watchable player in this competition on Friday. Abhishek Reddy was in Tigers squad last year as well and he scored 72 runs in 3 matches. He has bright chances to play key role for Tigers in this season. The young batsman Dega Nischal played for Bellary Tuskers and Namma Shivamoga in past seasons, now he is in Hubli Tigers squad. He scored much needed half-century in his last KPL match and scored 65 runs against Rockstars. He is capable of scoring quick runs and expected to do the same in this game as well. KV Siddharth who played for Namma Shivamoga drafted to Tigers in this year auction. He bats in the middle-order and capable of scoring quick runs in end overs. Swapnil Yelave and S Sivaraj are other batsmen in the squad of Hubli Tigers.

Anurag Bajpai will do wicket keeper’s duty for Tigers. He played for Belagavi Panthers last year and made a mark with 51 and 44 runs in last two matches of the season. If he continue to play similar knocks this year, he will be consistent with runs and would deserves a place in your teams. Captain Vinay Kumar emerged himself as an all rounder in KPL and he shown several all round performances in the competition. He is a must pick player and hope for another all round performances from him on Friday. Abhishek Sahuja, the all rounder picked 10 wickets in 5 innings last year. He drafted from Panthers to Tigers, expecting him to play similar role with bowl this year too. Ritesh Bhatkal is the other all rounder in the squad of Hubli Tigers. The leg-spinner Praveen Dubey will play key role for Tigers. He claimed lots of wickets for Panthers last year. David Mathias, Sharan Gouda and Kranthi Kumar are other notable bowlers in Tigers squad.



Belagavi Panthers has few well known players who played for RCB and other teams in the IPL. Manish Pandey is the star batsman of Panthers. But as he is with Team India in Sri Lanka currently, he will take part in the squad after completing national duties. All rounder Stuart Binny and pace bowler Sreenath Aravind represented for Team India and also has an experience in IPL. Both of them played for RCB earlier this year. Stuart Binny is expected to lead the team for first few matches. He has good experience in the format and expected to show all round performances on Friday. BR Sharath is expected to open the innings for Panthers. He has played few good knocks for Panthers last season and might play better cricket this year. Kaunain Abbas will be must watchable batsman in Panthers squad. He used to play lot of good innings at top of the order. He could be a key batsman of Panthers. Sunil Kumar Jain had a bad season last year where he scored only 35 runs in 5 matches. This year he has chances to turn out the situation with his run fest. Rakshith and Shashindra are other batsmen in the Panthers squad.

KN Bharath and Nitin Bhille are the specialist wicket keeper in Panthers squad. KN Bharath played for Hubli Tigers last year, he done a good job with gloves but failed with bat last year. Nitin Bhille played his last KPL match in 2015 and played for Hubli Tigers. Bharath has more chances to get a game ahead of Bhille on Friday. Krishanappa Gowtham who was in Mumbai Indians squad earlier this year, will play for Panthers in KPL. Krishnappa Gowtham is an well experienced all rounder. He picked plenty of wickets and also contributes with his quick scoring skills with a bat. He deserves a place in each fantasy teams. Stalin Hoover failed with a bat last year, but he shined with his bowling skills. He will bowl an economical spells quite often and also claims wickets in regular intervals. Sreenath Aravind will lead the bowling attack of Panthers. He gained good experiences through IPL and will apply those experiences in this tournament. CK Akshay, the off-spinner bowled lot of good spells for Panthers last season. The team expects the same from him in this new season as well. Dharshan Machaiah and Doddamani Anand are other bowlers in Panthers squad.




  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Vinay Kumar
  • Abhishek Sahuja
  • Anurag Bajpai
  • Praveen Dubey
  • Abhishek Reddy
  • Kranthi Kumar



  • BR Sharath
  • Kaunain Abbas
  • Krishnappa Gowtham
  • Stuart Binny
  • Sreenath Aravind
  • KN Bharath
  • Stalin Hoover



It’s tough to predict the batting order of the teams as they are playing their first game of the season. Still we gives you a predicted lineups.


1. Mayank Agarwal, 2. Anurag Bajpai, 3. Abhishek Reddy, 4. Dega Nischal, 5. KV Siddharth, 6. Abhishek Sahuja, 7. Vinay Kumar, 8. Ritesh Bhatkal / Aman Khan, 9. Praveen Dubey, 10. David Mathias, 11. Kranthi Kumar.


1. BR Sharath, 2. Kaunain Abbas, 3. Sunil Kumar Jain / Nitin Bhille, 4. KN Bharath, 5. Stuart Binny, 6. Stalin Hoover, 7. Krishnappa Gowtham, 8. Sreenath Aravind, 9. CK Akshay, 10. Sathish Bharadwaj, 11. Darshan Machaiah / Doddamani Anand.




Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twenty − sixteen =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top