The Star studded team of Indian Premier League and the runner-up of last season, Royal Challengers Bangalore is looking for an upcoming season and awaiting to win their first IPL title. Last year, RCB lost their 3rd IPL Final in a history and became three times runner-up in IPL history. As the fresh season to start with, RCB management and the team would look for eye on the title once again and go for their desire one more time.


RCB is set to participate in the season under the captaincy of Virat Kohli again, who is promoted as full time captain of Team India recently. RCB retained their maximum of players, who played in the last season and picked only 5 players in this year Auction which held on February 20. The Bangalore franchise was the franchise which traded less number of players in auction last month.


As they retained their seven overseas players including AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Shane Watson and Travis Head – they filled up their overseas quota by trading Tymal Mills and Billy Stanlake. England pace bowler Tymal Mills was the second highest trade on the auction this year, who sold to RCB for Rs. 12 Crores. He is known as T20 specialist and he used to play T20 leagues around the globe in recent times. Billy Stanlake, the Australian bowler will play for RCB and he sold for Rs. 30 lakhs.


Apart from those two overseas trades, RCB traded three Indian players in the Auction. They are all rounders Pawan Negi, Praveen Dubey and the bowler Aniket Choudhary. Among these three players, Pawan Negi has much IPL experiences as he played for Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Daredevils in the past. RCB bought him for Rs. 1 Crore and he will offer useful left arm spin for the team. Aniket Choudhuary, the bowler who are new to IPL had been sold to RCB for Rs. 2 Crore. That was one of the surprise pick during the auction, hopefully he gets a game and perform well for the team.


Bangalore’s own Praveen Dubey sold to RCB on his base price of Rs. 10 lakhs. He is an all rounder and could offer better performances once he get a game. These players would join the squad which has Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shane Watson, Chris Gayle, KL Rahul, Samuel Badree, Kedar Jadhav and others in it.


RCB starts their campaign in Hyderabad on April 5 and facing their opponent in last year Final, Sunrisers Hyderabad.



  • Virat Kohli (Captain)                                                  –> Batsman
  • Sreenath Aravind                                                        –> Bowler
  • Avesh Khan                                                                  –> Bowler
  • Samuel Badree                                                            –> Bowler
  • Stuart Binny                                                                –> All Rounder
  • Yuzvendra Chahal                                                      –> Bowler
  • Aniket Choudhary                                                      –> Bowler
  • AB de Villiers                                                               –> Batsman
  • Praveen Dubey                                                            –> All Rounder
  • Chris Gayle                                                                   –> Batsman
  • Travis Head                                                                  –> All Rounder
  • Iqbal Abdulla                                                                –> Bowler
  • Kedar Jadhav                                                                –> Batsman
  • Sarfaraz Khan                                                               –> Batsman
  • Mandeep Singh                                                             –> Batsman
  • Tymal Mills                                                                    –> Bowler
  • Adam Milne                                                                   –> Bowler
  • Pawan Negi                                                                    –> All Rounder
  • Harshal Patel                                                                 –> Bowler
  • Lokesh Rahul                                                                 –> Wicket Keeper
  • Sachin Baby                                                                   –> Batsman
  • Tabraiz Shamsi                                                              –> Bowler
  • Billy Stanlake                                                                 –> Bowler
  • Shane Watson                                                                –> All Rounder


Keep follow our site and we will give further more details about IPL season in upcoming days…



Anand Thiyagarajan

Cricket is what everyone loves. If you’re ready to play fantasy cricket but don’t know how to analyze players, consider his Articles as the foundation of your fantasy teams. Anand is a cricket blogger and fantasy cricket lover.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seventeen − three =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top