Fantasy Previews


Daily Fantasy Cricket News

2016-17 Season of New Zealand’s own McDonald’s Super Smash T20 Tournament is nearing the end as it hosts Preliminary Final on Thursday. After hosted 30 round robin matches, Super Smash is ready to host Knockout rounds and it starts with Preliminary Final between Wellington Firebirds vs Canterbury Kings. Winner of this match will face Central Stags in Season Final on coming Saturday. Preliminary Final is schedule to start at 4:10 PM Local | 8:40 AM IST on Thursday, 5th January, 2017.

Wellington Firebirds has turned out as best example for any team could turn the table and change the course of the match at any time by coming back to winning form after losing 4 consecutive matches in early part of the tournament. Firebirds has lost first 4 matches of a tournament in a row. Then, they came back stronger and won 5 out of 6 remaining games. At end of round robin, Firebirds has won 5 matches and lost 5 matches and climbed themselves to top 2 in the table. As it is a knock out round and preliminary final, Firebirds needs a must win to face Stags in the Final on Saturday. Experienced veteran all rounder Grant Elliott is in the side which gives big boost to the team. Captain Hamish Marshall, Michael Papps, Michael Pollard, Jeetan Patel and Anurag Verma are in the squad and that would strengthen the team more.

Canterbury Kings is the other team who qualified for Preliminary Final and it going to face Firebirds to ensure a  place in Season Final against Stags. Kings also won 5 matches in 10 games they played in round robin. Kings qualified to Preliminary Final with 20 points. Henry Nicholls, Todd Astle and others helped the side during Round Robin matches. As New Zealand duties are over, Tom Latham and Matt Henry are in the squad for this big knockout encounter. Appearance of Latham and Henry would give more energy to the team and will help them to book a seat in Final.




  • Grant Elliott
  • Hamish Marshall
  • Michael Papps
  • Michael Pollard
  • Jeetan Patel
  • Brent Arnel
  • Stephen Murdoch
  • Tom Blundell



  • Todd Astle
  • Tom Latham
  • Matt Henry
  • Henry Nicholls
  • Chad Bowes
  • Andrew Ellis
  • Peter Fulton
  • Cam Fletcher




1. Hamish Marshall, 2. Michael Papps, 3. Stephen Murdoch, 4. Tom Blundell, 5. Grant Elliott, 6. Michael Pollard, 7. Luke Woodcock, 8. Matt Taylor, 9. Jeetan Patel, 10. Brent Arnel, 11. Anurag Verma / Hamish Bennett.



1. Tom Latham, 2. Chad Bowes, 3. Cam Fletcher, 4. Henry Nicholls, 5. Peter Fulton, 6. Andrew Ellis, 7. Todd Astle, 8. Kyle Jamieson, 9. Matt Henry, 10. Cole McConchie / Henry Shipley, 11. Logan van Beek.


Play Well!! Best Wishes to ALL!!

If you’d like to win some money, try out Daily Fantasy Cricket.  DFC is the leading provider of fantasy cricket around the world – allowing you to win cash immediately after the match.  Good luck and have fun!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × one =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top