Brisbane hosts 2nd match of the season at the venue against Sydney Sixers in 15th match of Big Bash League – Season 6. Star-studded teams facing each other on Tuesday, 3rd January, 2017. Match between Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers is scheduled to start at 6:10 PM Local | 1:40 PM IST.

Home team, Brisbane Heat standing tall in the tournament at the moment with Hat-trick victories. Thanks to Heat players for all round performances in all 3 matches. Espcially Chris Lynn, Brendon McCullum and Mark Steketee turned out as match saviors and gave a consecutive victories to the team. As playing in front of home crowd, Heat expects to performance more better than before and Captain McCullum would look to register 4th straight win in the competition, which Brisbane Hear never achieved that in BBL History. To show domination against Sixers, Heat should has better spell of bowling from Mark Steketee, Ben Cutting and others. It also need top order batters should shine once again to assure a victory against tough team Sixers. Heat is at no. 2 in the table with 3 wins, if register 4th win on tomorrow, Heat would go top of the table.

Sydney Sixers who are at no. 5 in points table after won 2 and lost 2 in the competition this season. After the huge defeat against Strikers on New Year Eve day, Sixers has poor NRR among all eight teams, right now. Moises Henriques and co. should show positive characters in the middle and should bring a third win to their franchise. Also it needs for them to keep alive Semi-Final chances. Nic Maddinson was returned back to XI for the last match. He is in 13-member squad for this match too. He needs to step up with good innings at top of the order along with Jason Roy, Daniel Hughes and Sam Billings. Sean Abbott’s fiver on Saturday was great performance from a bowler who were struggled for all 3 previous matches. Bowlers like Bollinger, Botha, Dwarshuis and Somerville all should bowl economical spells to ensure a must need win for their team.




Key Batsmen :

  • Chris Lynn
  • Brendon McCullum
  • Jimmy Peirson
  • Alex Doolan
  • Joe Burns
  • Alex Ross

Key All Rounders :

  • Ben Cutting
  • Jack Wildermuth
  • Jason Floros

Key Bowlers :

  • Samuel Badree
  • Mark Stketee
  • Mitch Swepson



No changes are expected when they have 3 wins with them. But, Joe Burns was failed in all 3 occasions. If Management goes with Alex Doolan, then Joe Burns might get rest.

1. Brendon McCullum, 2. Jimmy Peirson, 3. Chris Lynn, 4. Joe Burns / Alex Doolan, 5. Alex Ross, 6. Ben Cutting, 7. Jason Floros, 8. Jack Wildermuth, 9. Mark Stekette, 10. Mitch Swepson, 11. Samuel Badree.



Key Batsmen :

  • Sam Billings
  • Daniel Hughes
  • Jason Roy
  • Nic Maddinson
  • Jordan Silk
  • Brad Haddin

Key All Rounders :

  • Moises Henriques
  • Sean Abbott
  • Johan Botha

Key Bowlers :

  •  Will Somerville
  • Doug Bollinger
  • Ben Dwarshuis



If Jordan Silk comes into the XI, either Daniel Hughes or Nic Maddinson would make a way for him.

1. Daniel Hughes, 2. Jason Roy, 3. Nic Maddinson / Alex Ross, 4. Moises Henriques, 5. Sam Billings, 6. Brad Haddin, 7. Johan Botha, 8. Sean Abbott, 9. Ben Dwarshuis, 10. Will Somerville, 11. Doug Bollinger.


Play Well!! Best Wishes to All Fantasy Players!!


Anand Thiyagarajan

Cricket is what everyone loves. If you’re ready to play fantasy cricket but don’t know how to analyze players, consider his Articles as the foundation of your fantasy teams. Anand is a cricket blogger and fantasy cricket lover.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × two =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top