Fantasy Previews


On Friday, McDonald’s Super Smash – T20 Tournament hosts two matches. In first match of the day, Canterbury Kings playing at their home against Otago Volts. Two strong teams in the competition faces each other and looks to add 4 more points to their credit. Canterbury Kings vs Otago Volts are scheduled to start at 4 PM Local | 8:30 AM IST on Friday, 23 December.

After playing 5 matches in the tournament, Canterbury Kings is at 4th spot in the points table with 8 points. Kings has won 2 matches and lost 3 in 5 matches they had played. As at no.4, Kings wants to win this game to go up in the table and also to increase their chances in knockout rounds. Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Matt Henry, Todd Astle and Andrew Ellis are in the side to strengthen a team. If they are doing good against Volts on Friday, will secure a third win on the tournament.

Otago Volts is at no. 3 in the points table with 12 points. They won 3 matches out of 5 and their Net Run Rate are +0.020. Otago needs a win at this stage of tournament to advance to second place in the table. Volts scored 249 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 3 wickets on Wednesday against Stags. Captain Rutherford came with first century of the season and his opening partner Anaru Kitchen scored half century. Neil Broom got a call up to New Zealand squad after 3 years, played sensible innings against Stags, scored 42 off 24 balls. James Neesham, Michael Bracewell, Neil Wagner are in the side which helps Volts to be more strong.




  • Tom Latham
  • Henry Nicholls
  • Peter Fulton
  • Andrew Ellis
  • Cam Fletcher
  • Ed Nuttall
  • Matt Henry
  • Ben Hilfenhaus



  • Hamish Rutherford
  • Anaru Kitchen
  • Neil Broom
  • James Neesham
  • Michael Bracewell
  • Neil Wagner
  • Warren Barnes




1. Tom Latham, 2. Chad Bowes, 3. Peter Fulton, 4. Henry Nicholls, 5. Andrew Ellis, 6. Cam Fletcher, 7. Todd Astle, 8. Matt Henry, 9. Ben Hilfenhaus, 10. Jeremy Benton / Tim Johnston, 11. Ed Nuttall


1. Anaru Kitchen, 2. Hamish Rutherford, 3. Neil Broom, 4. James Neesham, 5. Michael Bracewell, 6. Brad Wilson, 7. Josh Finnie, 8. Derek de Boorder, 9. Neil Wagner, 10. Warren Barnes, 11. Bradley Scott.


Play Well! Best Wishes to All!!


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × four =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top