Fantasy Previews


In 23rd match of New Zealand’s own T20 tournament – McDonald’s Super Smash, Central Stags meets up Auckland Aces on 29th December, 2016. The win from here will secure a spot in knockout round for both of these teams. Central Stags vs Auckland Aces match scheduled to start at 4 PM Local | 8:30 PM IST on Thursday.

Central Stags is the team who occupying top spot in Points Table at the moment. After playing 7 rounds of round robin matches, Stags has won 4 matches, lost 2 and one match ended in no-result. Stags has 18 points and their NRR are +0.406. Former Captain of Sri Lanka and a one of the legend of world cricket, Mahela Jayawardena is leading a chart of top runs scorers in the tournament as of now and his knocks at top order gives solid start to the stags. All Rounder George Worker also performing well with both bat and bowl which helps the teams to maintain the consistency. Tom Bruce who got a call to New Zealand T20 squad for a series which start in few days time also playing in this game. The big news for Kiwis fans are Former Captain Ross Taylor is returning to cricket field with this match after the treatment he had on his eyes. Seth Rance, Marty Kain, Clarkson and Will Young also in the side to take the team to next round.

The defending champs, Auckland Aces started the season in very good flow. Aces won first four matches in a row. Then, their two back-to-back losses to Firebirds pushed them to second place in points table. In the recent match they played, Aces faced 3rd straight loss in a row, this time it was against Knights. After 3 consecutive losses, Auckland team is in a position of come back to winning ways quickly to keep their chances in the tournament. Except Ben Horne, none of the batsmen scored runs quickly against Knights. Tymal Mills was the lone wicket taker in that match for Aces. Grobbelaar bowled well, but remained wicket less. Auckland Aces goes with unchanged 12-men squad for this match. Hope they will turn the table quickly in their favor.




  • Mahela Jayawardena
  • George Worker
  • Seth Rance
  • Ross Taylor
  • Tom Bruce
  • Marty Kain
  • Josh Clarkson
  • Luke Feldman



  • Mark Chapman
  • Tymal Mills
  • Rob Nicol
  • Jeet Raval
  • Sean Solia
  • Tarun Nethula
  • Donovan Grobbelaar
  • Ben Horne




Ross Taylor comes into XI straight away. As Ben Wheeler not named in 12-member squad, Luke Feldman might get chances on Thursday. Will Young not impressed with his role at no.3 in the batting order. He could make a way for Ross Taylor against Aces.

1. George Worker, 2. Mahela Jayawardena, 3. Ross Taylor, 4. Tom Bruce, 5. Will Young / Josh Clarkson, 6. Dane Cleaver, 7. Ryan McCone, 8. Marty Kain, 9. Luke Feldman, 10. Seth Rance, 11. Blair Tickener.



1. Michael Guptill-Bunce, 2. Glenn Phillips, 3. Rob Nicol, 4. Jeet Raval, 5. Mark Chapman, 6. Ben Horne, 7. Donovan Grobbelaar, 8. Sean Solia, 9. Michael Barry / Shawn Hicks, 10. Tymal Mills, 11. Tarun Nethula.


Best Wishes to All Fantasy Players!! Play Well!!



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

19 − one =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top