Fantasy Previews


Wellington Firebirds hosted a game against Auckland Aces on Thursday and won a game by 33 runs. Now on Eve of Christmas, Auckland Aces hosts a re-match against Wellington Firebirds. New Zealand’s own T20 Tournament – McDonald’s Super Smash reached very exciting stage and hosts 18th match of the tournament between Auckland Aces vs Wellington Firebirds starts at 1:10 PM Local | 6:40 AM IST on Saturday, 24 December, 2016.

After won four consecutive matches, Auckland Aces lost a game against the same opponent Wellington Firebirds on Thursday. Auckland has an another chance when they meet Firebirds on Saturday and Auckland has home advantage too. Colin Munro, Colin de Grandhomme and Lockie Ferguson released from Aces squad to play for National team. All 3 players are ready to go against Bangladesh in limited overs series which starts on Monday. Captain Rob Nicol, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Jeet Raval, Tarun Nethula and Tymal Mills are in the side and once they work as a group, would come back to winning ways.

Wellington Firebirds registered a win against Aces on Thursday and it was a first win in the season for Firebirds. Before the game against Aces, Firebirds lost all 4 matches they had played. With a win on Thursday, Firebirds opened their account in the points table. Michael Papps and Luke Ronchi’s half centuries laid the foundation for Firebirds on Thursday. Anurag Verma, Brent Arnel and Luke Woodcock assured a win with their bowling efforts. Luke Ronchi joined New Zealand squad to play against Bangladesh. Therefore assured changes would be made in Firebirds lineups.




  • Glenn Phillips
  • Jeet Raval
  • Rob Nicol
  • Sean Solia
  • Donovan Grobbelaar
  • Mark Chapman
  • Tymal Mills
  • Tarun Nethula



  • Hamish Marshall
  • Grant Elliott
  • Michael Papps
  • Michael Pollard
  • Stephen Murdoch
  • Anurag Verma
  • Brent Arnel
  • Jeetan Patel




1. Rob Nicol, 2. Glenn Phillips, 3. Jeet Raval, 4. Mark Chapman, 5. Shawn Hicks, 6. Michael Guptill-Bunce, 7. Sean Solia, 8. Donovan Grobbelaar, 9. Tymal Mills, 10. Tarun Nethula, 11. Ben Horne / Michael Barry


1. Hamish Marshall, 2. Michael Papps, 3. Stephen Murdoch, 4. Grant Elliott, 5. Michael Pollard, 6. Tom Blundell, 7. Jeetan Patel, 8. Matt Taylor, 9. Luke Woodcock, 10. Anurag Verma, 11. Brent Arnel


Best Wishes to All Fantasy Players!! Merry Christmas to All from Team FCN!!


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 × 1 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top