Fantasy Previews


Bangladesh’s tour of New Zealand continues with third ODI and it will be played at Nelson on Saturday, 31st December. Bangladesh is on their first overseas tour after two years time and the tour contains 3 match ODI series, 3 match T20I series and ends with two match test series. The tour began with ODI series. Home side, New Zealand won first two ODI matches and sealed the series 2-0. On New Year Eve, both these teams meets once again in dead rubber and this 50-over match is scheduled to start at 11 AM Local | 3:30 AM IST.

New Zealand side performed to their standards in both ODIs and won both the match successfully. Blackcaps always has good records at their home and they continuing it against Bangladesh in on-going tour. In the first ODI, opener Tom Latham’s knock of 137 and Colin Munro’s 87 runs off 61 balls ensured a win for Kiwis. New Zealand posted 341 runs in 50 overs. Bowlers hold the nerve and confirmed a win by 77 runs. Second ODI was played at Nelson. Due to top-order collapse, New Zealand were struggling at one point for the score of 47/3. Middle-order batsman Neil Broom came with brilliant knock and his century took Blackcaps to post decent total of 251 runs in 50 overs. In this game, Kiwis bowlers were came better than the first game and bowled out Bangladesh for 184 runs and won the game by 67 runs. Skipper Williamson picked 3/22 in 5 overs spell. With that win, New Zealand sealed 3 match ODI series 2-0. In the 3rd and Final ODI, Kiwis will look for clean-sweep and win the series 3-0.

As series were gone already, Bangladesh would look for experiments in their side and also would look for a win to keep their good show in International level. In the first ODI, almost every Bangladeshi bowlers gone expensive. Shakib picked up 3 wickets and returned back Mustafizur picked 2 wickets. While batting, the top order tried so hard to chased down the target of 342. But the wickets tumbled in regular intervals caused Bangladesh. In the end Bangladesh fell 77 runs short and lost the match. In the second encounter, Bangladesh had brilliant start. As we seen above Kiwis were 3 down for 47 at one stage. But, Neil Broom’s innings took a game away from Bangladesh bowlers. Later on while chasing the target, Imrul Kayes and Sabbir Rahman played well. But, other batters fell cheaply and it caused them a lot. Bangladesh bowled out for 184 runs. Now Bangladeshis shifts their focus on 3rd and Final ODI and they would look for win to prove their worth in International stages. Therefore, Mustafizur Rahman could back to the XI after rested in second ODI.




Key Batsmen :

  1. Martin Guptill
  2. Tom Latham
  3. Kane Williamson
  4. Neil Broom
  5. Colin Munro
  6. Luke Ronchi

Key All Rounders :

  1. James Neesham
  2. Mitchell Santner
  3. Colin de Grandhomme

Key Bowlers :

  1. Tim Southee
  2. Jeetan Patel
  3. Lockie Ferguson
  4. Matt Henry



Jeetan Patel added to the squad for the final ODI. Trent Boult is rested. Jeetan could replaces Boult on Saturday. Colin de Grandhomme and Matt Henry were sat out in first 2 matches. They are coming into equation. If both of them get a chance to play on NYE, Lockie Ferguson and Mitchell Santner might be rested.

1. Martin Guptill, 2. Tom Latham, 3. Kane Williamson, 4. Neil Broom, 5. Colin Munro, 6. James Neesham, 7. Luke Ronchi, 8. Colin de Grandhomme / Mitchell Santner, 9. Tim Southee, 10. Jeetan Patel, 11. Lockie Ferguson / Matt Henry.



Key Batsmen :

  1. Tamim Iqbal
  2. Imrul Kayes
  3. Sabbir Rahman
  4. Nurul Hasan

Key All Rounders :

  1. Mahmudullah
  2. Shakib Al Hasan
  3. Mosaddek Hossain
  4. Tanbir Hayder

Key Bowlers :

  1. Mashrafe Mortaza
  2. Taskin Ahmed
  3. Mustafizur Rahman
  4. Mehedi Hasan
  5. Rubel Hossain



Bangladesh might bring back left arm pacer Mustafizur who was rested on Friday. Mehedi Hasan might make his ODI debut, as Bangladesh needs a spinner in Nelson’s slower surface.

1. Tamim Iqbal, 2. Imrul Kayes, 3. Sabbir Rahman, 4. Mahmudullah, 5. Shakib Al Hasan, 6. Mosaddek Hossain, 7. Nurul Hasan, 8. Tanbir Hayder / Mehedi Hasan, 9. Mashrafe Mortaza, 10. Taskin Ahmed, 11. Mustafizur Rahman.


Best Wishes to All Fantasy Players!! 



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fourteen − 6 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top