The first Test between Pakistan and New Zealand will be played at Christchurch, Hagley Oval on Thursday.The match will start at 2:30am on Pakistan Time 10:30am New Zealand and  3am on Indian Standard Time (IST).Pakistan cricket fans can watch live actions on PTV Sports and Ten Sports whereas Indian cricket lovers on only Ten Sports.Meanwhile, New Zealand fans can watch the match live on Sky Sports, Somnet Sports and Fox Sports.

Pakistan and New Zealand cricket series comprises of two Tests. Misbah-ul-Haq is leading the national team in the Test series.

New Zealand have just suffered a 1-0 defeat to South Africa in 2015 and 3-0 Test series defeat to India this year. Pakistan in recent time draw a Test series in England and beat West Indies by 2-1 at UAE, their adopted home and currently have a 2nd spot in test rankings so their confidence will be very high going into this series.

New Zealand have inducted Auckland batsman Jeet Raval and allrounder Colin de Grandhomme. All-rounder Todd Astle has also been recalled while opener Martin Guptill has been replaced by Jeet Raval.

The Pitch Looks to be good for the bowlers as it is a full green wicket.


New Zealand Team:

Kane Williamson (capt) Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Jimmy Neesham, Jeet Raval, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling.

Pakistan Team:

Misbah Ul Haq (capt), Azhar Ali, Sami Aslam, Sharjeel Khan, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Sohail Khan and Imran Khan Sr.




Misbah (captian), Azhar Ali, Sami aslam, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq , Sarfraz Ahmed(wk) , Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Yasir shah, Sohail Khan


Williamson (capt) , Ross Taylor, Jeet Raval, Henry Nicholls, Colin De Grandhome,Tom Latham, Todd Astle, Bj Watling (wk), Trent Boult, Tim southee, Jimmy Neesham/Neil Wagner

BATSMEN– Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Williamson, Jeet Raval

BOWLERS– Muhammad Amir, Yasir Shah, Trent Boult, Sohail Khan

WICKET-KEEPER– Sarfraz Ahmed

ALL-ROUNDERS– Mohammad Nawaz, Colin De Grandhome

NOTE: This Fantasy Lineup is set according to Dailyfantasycricket website.


Goodluck To All The Fantasy Players!

Muhammad Laraib Kashif

Laraib Kashif is a freelance writer and cricket lover. He is interested in writing and playing Fantasy Cricket!

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Umar

    November 16, 2016 at 5:06 pm

    lol – spell check

    You spelled New Zealand wrong in title 😛

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fifteen + 19 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top