Cricket Pakistan

PSL II – All Teams Squad List

After the successive first edition of Pakistan Super League – 2016, Many overseas players were shown interest to play in the 2nd edition of PSL and the draft for PSL – 2017 was held at Dubai Sports City on last Wednesday. The five hour draft season became a successful event with lot of foreign players were picked by PSL teams. It took place at The Dome, Dubai Sports City and by the end of it, about a 100 players were either picked afresh or retained from the previous season.

Five teams were participated in first edition of PSL which held in February this year. The same 5 teams are participating in this 2nd edition too. Those teams are,

  1. Islamabad United
  2. Karachi Kings
  3. Lahore Qalandars
  4. Peshawar Zalmi
  5. Quetta Gladiators

PSL officials had confirmed that the team which finished at the bottom of the standings in the inaugural edition, Lahore Qalandars will have the first picks during each round of the 2016 Draft. They will be followed by the team which came in fourth, third and second before defending champions Islamabad United make their own picks.

At end of the Draft, the final list of players were announced and the list follows.



Pakistani Players List :

  1. Misbah-ul-Haq (Captain)
  2. Sharjeel Khan
  3. Asif Ali
  4. Saeed Ajmal
  5. Mohammad Irfan
  6. Rumman Raees
  7. Imran Khalid
  8. Mohammad Sami
  9. Khalid Latif
  10. Hussain Talat
  11. Amad Butt

Overseas Players List :

  1. Shane Watson
  2. Andre Russell
  3. Samuel Badree
  4. Brad Haddin
  5. Sam Billings

Supplementary Players List :

  1. Dwayne Smith
  2. Ben Duckkett
  3. Shadab Khan
  4. Zohaib Khan



Pakistani Players List :

  1. Shoaib Malik
  2. Babar Azam
  3. Imad Wasim
  4. Mohammad Amir
  5. Sohail Khan
  6. Safiullah Bangash
  7. Shazaib Hasan
  8. Kashif Bhatti
  9. Khurram Manzoor
  10. Abrar Ahmed
  11. Abdul Hammed

Overseas Players List :

  1. Kumar Sangakkara (Captain)
  2. Ravi Bopara
  3. Chris Gayle
  4. Kieron Pollard
  5. Ryan McLaren

Supplementary Players List :

  1. Mahela Jayawardene
  2. Usama Mir
  3. Rahat Ali
  4. Amad Alam



Pakistani Players List :

  1. Umar Akmal
  2. Azhar Ali
  3. Sohail Tanvir
  4. Aamer Yamin
  5. Yasir Shah
  6. Mohammad Rizwan
  7. Bilawal Bhatti
  8. Ghulam Mudassar
  9. Fakhar Zaman
  10. Usman Qadir

Overseas Players List :

  1. Brendon McCullum (Captain)
  2. Sunil Narine
  3. Dwayne Bravo
  4. Anton Devcich
  5. Cameron Delport

Supplementary Players List :

  1. Grant Elliott
  2. Shaun Tait
  3. Saif Badar
  4. Mohammad Irfan (Jr.)



Pakistani Players List :

  1. Shahid Afridi
  2. Sohaib Maqsood
  3. Wahab Riaz
  4. Mohammad Hafeez
  5. Kamran Akmal
  6. Haris Sohail
  7. Iftikhar Ahmed
  8. Hasan Ali
  9. Imran Khan (Jr.)
  10. Mohammad Asghar

Overseas Players List :

  1. Darren Sammy (Captain)
  2. Eoin Morgan
  3. Shakib Al Hasan
  4. Chris Jordan
  5. Tamim Iqbal

Supplementary Players List :

  1. Alex Hales
  2. Mohammad Shahzad
  3. Khushdil Shah
  4. Irfan Khan



Pakistani Players List :

  1. Sarfaraz Ahmed (Captain)
  2. Zulfiqar Babar
  3. Saad Nasim
  4. Umer Amin
  5. Ahmed Shehzad
  6. Asad Shafiq
  7. Mohammad Nawaz
  8. Umar Gul
  9. Anwar Ali
  10. Noor Ali
  11. Hassan Khan

Overseas Players List :

  1. Kevin Petersen
  2. Luke Wright
  3. Mohammad Nabi
  4. Carlos Brathwaite
  5. Tymal Mills

Supplementary Players List :

  1. David Willey
  2. Rovman Powell
  3. Bismillah Khan
  4. Mir Hamza


Expecting a very entertaining and exciting PSL tournament on February 2017!!



Anand Thiyagarajan

Cricket is what everyone loves. If you’re ready to play fantasy cricket but don’t know how to analyze players, consider his Articles as the foundation of your fantasy teams. Anand is a cricket blogger and fantasy cricket lover.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

10 − 7 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top