New Zealanders are in India to play 3 tests and 5 One-day Internationals. The two teams are currently playing in a test series, India lead a series with 2-0. The third and final test match scheduled to start on October 8th, Saturday. After the test series, the two teams will play ODI series which contains 5 matches. The ODI series are scheduled to start on October 16th, 2016 at Dharamsala with first ODI. The series ends with fifth and final ODI at Visakhapatnam on October 29th, 2016.

India and New Zealand cricket boards were announced their respective squads recently. We give you a full fixture of this ODI Series and Squads of both India and New Zealand team.


ODI Fixtures India vs New Zealand :

1st ODI       – Sunday, October 16 at Dharamsala             – Starts at 1:30 PM (Local) (D/N match)

2nd ODI     – Thursday, October 20 at Delhi                     – Starts at 1:30 PM (Local) (D/N match)

3rd ODI     – Sunday, October 23 at Mohali                       – Starts at 1:30 PM (Local) (D/N match)

4th ODI     – Wednesday, October 26 at Ranchi                – Starts at 1:30 PM (Local) (D/N match)

5th ODI     – Saturday, October 29 at Visakhapatnam     – Starts at 1:30 PM (Local) (D/N match)



India :

BCCI announced 15-member squad for first three ODI matches.

  1. M.S. Dhoni                                   – Wicket-keeper (Capt.)
  2. Virat Kohli                                    – Batsman
  3. Rohit Sharma                               – Batsman
  4. Ajinkya Rahane                            – Batsman
  5. Manish Pandey                             – Batsman
  6. Mandeep Singh                             – All-rounder
  7. Suresh Raina                                 – Batsman
  8. Kedar Jadhav                                – Batsman
  9. Hardik Pandya                              – All-rounder
  10. Axar Pater                                      – Bowling Allrounder
  11. Jayant Yadav                                 – Bowler
  12. Amit Mishra                                  – Bowler
  13. Jasprit Bumrah                            – Bowler
  14. Dhawal Kulkarni                          – Bowler
  15. Umesh Yadav                                – Bowler


New Zealand :

  1. Kane Williamson                          – Batsman (Capt.)
  2. Martin Guptill                               – Batsman
  3. Anton Devcich                               – Batsman
  4. Tom Latham                                  – Wicket-keeper Batsman
  5. Ross Taylor                                    – Batsman
  6. Corey Anderson                            – All-rounder
  7. Luke Ronchi                                   – Wicket-keeper
  8. BJ Watling                                      – Wicket-keeper
  9. James Neesham                            – All-rounder
  10. Mitchell Santner                           – All-rounder
  11. Tim Southee                                   – Bowler
  12. Trent Boult                                     – Bowler
  13. Ish Sodhi                                         – Bowler
  14. Doug Bracewell                              – Bowler
  15. Matt Henry                                     – Bowler


Anand Thiyagarajan

Cricket is what everyone loves. If you’re ready to play fantasy cricket but don’t know how to analyze players, consider his Articles as the foundation of your fantasy teams. Anand is a cricket blogger and fantasy cricket lover.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

two × one =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top