England Cricket


England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) announced 16-member squad to play five matches test series in India. Currently, English team playing a test series in Bangladesh. England’s tour of sub-continent began with Bangladesh tour. In this English winter season, they are playing total of 7 tests, 6 ODIs and 3 T20Is in sub-continent. Their tour began earlier of this month with ODI series against Bangladesh. England won ODI series by 2-1. Currently they are preparing to play 2nd test match against Bangladesh which is going to start on this Friday.

After completing two-match test series in Bangladesh, England will land in India to begin three and half months of tour. In this tour, England will play 5-match test series, 3 ODIs and 3 T20I against the host India. As the tour starts with test series, ECB announced 16-member England squad for a test series.

England’s lead Fast bowler James Anderson injured his shoulder few months ago during English season. England’s test captain Alastair Cook had already said that Anderson would miss the opening test against India at Rajkot and the decision over the involvement of him on the tour will be taken in coming days. But, injury woes kept Anderson aside and extended his absence till December. He might be part of fourth and fifth test matches on the tour.

ECB announced the unchanged squad for 5-match series against India, the group which is in Bangladesh right now, will travel to India.



  • Alastair Cook – Batsman (Captain)
  • Haseeb Hameed – Batsman
  • Ben Duckett – Batsman
  • Joe Root – Batsman
  • Gary Ballance – Batsman
  • Jonny Bairstow – Wicket-keeper
  • Jos Buttler – Wicket-keeper
  • Moeen Ali – All-rounder
  • Ben Stokes – All-rounder
  • Zafar Ansari – All-rounder
  • Chris Woakes – Bowler
  • Adil Rashid – Bowler
  • Stuart Broad – Bowler
  • Steven Finn – Bowler
  • Gareth Batty – Bowler
  • Jake Ball – Bowler



Matches                               Date and Venue                                            Time

1st Test                        – Nov 9 to 13, 2016 at Rajkot                   – 9:30 AM Local | 4 AM GMT

2nd Test                      – Nov 17 to 21, 2016 at Vizag                   – 9:30 AM Local | 4 AM GMT

3rd Test                       – Nov 26 to 30, 2016 at Mohali              – 9:30 AM Local | 4 AM GMT

4th Test                       – Dec 8 to 12, 2016 at Mumbai              – 9:30 AM Local | 4 AM GMT

5th Test                       – Dec 16 to 20, 2016 at Chennai           – 9:30 AM Local | 4 AM GMT


Exciting and Thrilling Test series starts in 2 weeks-time! We will update further information about this series in upcoming days.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × 3 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top