After lot of doubts and security concerns, finally England tour of Bangladesh begins on October 7th with 3 match ODI series. England & Wales Cricket Board took long time to take decision on this tour due to security reasons and some of their players were step back for the tour including their ODI captain Eoin Morgan. Finally, ECB announced the tour happens as it planned and England team reached Bangladesh to play 3-match ODI Series and 2 tests.

We give you the schedule of the tour and ODI squads of both teams, here.


England Tour of Bangladesh Schedule :

ODI Series :

1st ODI at Mirpur            – October 7, Friday starts at 2.30 PM (Local) / 2 PM IST

2nd ODI at Mirpur          – October 9, Sunday starts at 2.30 PM (Local) / 2 PM IST

3rd ODI at Chittagong    – October 12, Wednesday starts at 2.30 PM (Local) / 2 PM IST


Test Series :

1st Test at Chittagong    – October 20-24 – starts at 10 AM (Local) / 9.30 AM IST

2nd Test at Mirpur         – October 28 – November 1 – starts at 10 AM (Local) / 9.30 AM IST


ODI Squads :

England Squad :

Major players of England regular ODI squad like Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Alex Hales are not traveled to Bangladesh due to security reasons. So, England ODI squad are well mixed with experienced and uncapped players. The Wicket-keeper power-hitting batsman Jos Buttler lead the side in this three match ODI Series.

  1. Jos Buttler             – Wicket-Keeper (Capt)
  2. Jason Roy              – Batsman
  3. James Vince          – Batsman
  4. Ben Duckett          – Batsman
  5. Sam Billings          – Wicket-keeper Batsman
  6. Jonny Bairstow    – Batsman
  7. Liam Dawson       – All-rounder
  8. Moeen Ali             – All-rounder
  9. Ben Stokes            – All-rounder
  10. Chris Woakes       – Bowler
  11. Adil Rashid           – Bowler
  12. David Willey         – All-rounder
  13. Steven Finn           – Bowler
  14. Jake Ball                – Bowler
  15. Liam Plunkett       – Bowler


Bangladesh Squad for First 2 Matches :

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) retained almost the same team which played against Afghanistan in recent ODI series. Al-Amin Hossain is returning back to national side and he is the only change in the squad. Taijul Islam left out.

  1. Mashrafe Mortaza     – Bowler (Capt)
  2. Tamim Iqbal               – Batsman
  3. Soumya Sarkar           – Batsman
  4. Imrul Kayes                – Batsman
  5. Sabbir Rahman          – Batsman
  6. Mosaddek Hossain    – Batsman
  7. Shakib Al Hasan        – All-rounder
  8. Mahmudllah               – All-rounder
  9. Nasir Hossain             – All-rounder
  10. Musfiqur Rahim         – Wicket-keeper
  11. Shafiul Islam               – Bowler
  12. Taskin Ahmed             – Bowler
  13. Al-Amin Hossain        – Bowler
  14. Mosharaff Hossain     – Bowler


This thrilling ODI series starts on coming Friday, Oct. 7, 2016. We will come with Fantasy Preview for first ODI on Thursday.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × 4 =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top