Fantasy Previews


The Australian Summer 2016-17 Cricket season starts with Domestic One-Day Tournament, Matador BBQs One-Day Cup. The tournament starts on Tomorrow (October 1st) and it going to be thrilling 3 weeks for the cricket fans. 7 Teams are participating in the tournament. Many of leading Australian players are playing in this tournament along with uncapped young players.

Seven teams are participating in this 3 weeks domestic cricket carnival. The teams are follow up,

  1. Cricket Australia XI
  2. New South Wales
  3. South Australia
  4. Tasmania
  5. Victoria
  6. Western Australia 
  7. Queensland


Here, we give you squads of all 7 teams with player’s playing role information.

Cricket Australia XI :

William Bosisto         – All-Rounder (Capt)

Mathew Short            – Batsman

James Bazley            – Batsman

Jake Carder              – Batsman

Ryan Gibson             – Batsman

David Grant              – Bowler

Sam Grimwade        – Bowler

Sam Harper              – Wicket-keeper

Liam Hatcher           – Bowler

Ryan Lees                 – Bowler

Arjun Nair                – Bowler

Tom O’Donnell        – Bowler

Jhye Richardson     – All-rounder

B Doggett                 – Bowler


New South Wales :

Moises Henriques     – All-rounder (Capt)

Ryan Carters              – Wicket-keeper

Doug Bollinger          – Bowler

Harry Conway           – Bowler

Ed Cowan                   – Batsman

Ben Dwarshuis         – All-rounder

Chris Green               – Bowler

Daniel Hughes         – Batsman

Nic Maddinson        – Batsman

Nathan Lyon            – Bowler

Steve O’Keefe           – All-rounder

Kurtis Patterson      – Batsman

Gurinder Sandhu    – Bowler


South Australia :

Callum Ferguson     – Batsman (Capt)

Wes Agar                   – Bowler

Tom Andrews           – Bowler

Nick Benton              – Bowler

Alex Carey                 – Wicket-keeper

Tom Cooper              – Batsman

Michael Cormack     – Bowler

Alex Gregory             – Bowler

Jake Lehmann          – Batsman

Tim Ludeman           – Wicket-keeper

Kane Richardson     – Bowler

Alex Ross                  – Batsman

Cameron Valente    – All-rounder

Jake Weatherald     – Batsman


Tasmania :

Tim Paine                  – Wicket-keeper (Capt)

Alex Doolan              – Batsman

Jake Doran               – Batsman

Ben Dunk                  – Wicket-keeper

Jackson Bird            – Bowler

Cameron Boyce       – Bowler

Xavier Doherty       – Bowler

Andrew Fekete       – Bowler

Hamish Kingston   – All-rounder

Ben McDermott     – Batsman

Dom Michael         – Batsman


Victoria :

Peter Handscomb      – Wicket-keeper (Capt)

Aaron Ayre                  – Wicket-keeper

Michael Beer               – Bowler

Daniel Christian         – All-rounder

Jackson Coleman       – Bowler

Matt Doric                   – Bowler

Fawad Ahmed            – Bowler

Marcus Harris            – Batsman

Ian Holland                – All-rounder

Jon Holland               – Bowler

Glenn Maxwell          – All-rounder

Rob Quiney                – Batsman

Marcus Stoinis          – All-rounder

Cameron White        – Batsman


Western Australia :

Adam Voges                     – Batsman (Capt)

Ashton Agar                     – Bowler

Cameron Bancroft          – Wicket-keeper

Jason Behandroff           – Bowler

Hilton Cartwright          – All-rounder

Michael Klinger              – Batsman

Joel Paris                         – Bowler

Shaun Marsh                  – Batsman

David Moody                  – Bowler

Josh Nicholas                 – All-rounder

Nathan Rimmington     – Bowler

D’Arcy Short                   – All-rounder

Ashton Turner               – All-rounder

Andrew Tye                    – Bowler

Jonathan Wells              – Batsman

Sam Whiteman              – Wicket-keeper


Queensland :

Jason Floros                  – All-rounder (Capt)

Joe Burns                       – Batsman

Ben Cutting                   – All-rounder

Luke Feldman              – Bowler

Cameron Gannon        – Bowler

Peter George                 – Bowler

Marnus Labuschagne  – All-rounder

Chris Lynn                    – Batsman

Michael Neser              – All-rounder

Jimmy Peirson             – Wicket-keeper

Nathan Reardon          – Batsman

Matt Renshaw              – Batsman

Mark Steketee              – Bowler

Mithell Swepson          – Bowler


Matador One-day Cup start on Oct. 1st, 2016 and The Final on Oct. 23rd! Play Fantasy and WIN!!


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seven − six =

Most Popular

Fantasy Cricket News (FCN) is a non-biased news site dedicated to providing you with the latest fantasy cricket news and information. It is our mission to be the premier source of all fantasy cricket information which will allow you to maximize your winnings on all daily fantasy cricket websites.

If you’d like to be a guest writer on FCN, do not hesitate to contact us. We’d love to see your best stuff!!

Like FCN

Follow FCN

Copyright © 2016 Fantasy Cricket News | All Rights Reserved

To Top